Project Kancil Moderno with EJ1000 TD04L

FzL2sHybrid

Oct 16, 2018
Wow... nice so many new parts, btw how many cc injectors are you running? And how much boost are you planning to run with the td04?
I'm using Injectors from Supra 1JZ running 355cc. With the Sard High Performance Fuel Pump run at 265L/hour.

For Boost, I will using Greddy Profec B Boost controller set at 1 bar for daily use, and 1.8 bar for drag use. Let see when this machine being send for dyno soon.

It was my dream since long time ago. Even thou kancil is a small car.
I wanted to build a L2 Kancil a long time ago. Stripping down the Kancil 850 was so easy and barely ever needed a jack. I could almost lift the whole engine myself. LOL

Be careful about those SARD parts ya. Those are almost 90% confirmed not original so in terms of reliability you need to be diligent in checking.

FzL2sHybrid

Oct 16, 2018
I wanted to build a L2 Kancil a long time ago. Stripping down the Kancil 850 was so easy and barely ever needed a jack. I could almost lift the whole engine myself. LOL

Be careful about those SARD parts ya. Those are almost 90% confirmed not original so in terms of reliability you need to be diligent in checking.
Ok man. Noted with that. :)

YellowFlash

Sep 28, 2009
Jb
I'm using Injectors from Supra 1JZ running 355cc. With the Sard High Performance Fuel Pump run at 265L/hour.

For Boost, I will using Greddy Profec B Boost controller set at 1 bar for daily use, and 1.8 bar for drag use. Let see when this machine being send for dyno soon.
ah nice, the 265lph fuel pump seems quite an overkill for the 355cc injector unless you got it at a good price or there is not much price differentiation. Feeling excited for you, looking forward for the dyno run soon!

It was my dream since long time ago. Even thou kancil is a small car.
It is many car enthusiast's dream to have a project car, we're all rooting for the final product. :driver:

Reactions: FzL2sHybrid

FzL2sHybrid

Oct 16, 2018
ah nice, the 265lph fuel pump seems quite an overkill for the 355cc injector unless you got it at a good price or there is not much price differentiation.

Feeling excited for you, looking forward for the dyno run soon!

It is many car enthusiast's dream to have a project car, we're all rooting for the final product. :driver:
Thanks man. Actually the fuel pump is for future upgrade on the injectors. Stage 3 probably after 3 months when this project finish. Need to make sure the engine running without any problem first.

YellowFlash

Sep 28, 2009
Jb
Thanks man. Actually the fuel pump is for future upgrade on the injectors. Stage 3 probably after 3 months when this project finish. Need to make sure the engine running without any problem first.
what would be considered stage 3 upgrade cause anything after stage 2 seems abit blurry to me:biggrin:? What larger size injector are you planning to run next?

FzL2sHybrid

Oct 16, 2018
what would be considered stage 3 upgrade cause anything after stage 2 seems abit blurry to me:biggrin:? What larger size injector are you planning to run next?
I planned to upgrade the intake manifold, throttle body, High Camshaft, Crank Rod, TD05, Larger piston 73mm.

FzL2sHybrid

Oct 16, 2018
IMG-20181108-WA0021.jpg
IMG-20181108-WA0022.jpg
IMG-20181108-WA0023.jpg

Crank Pulley and Kevlar Belting applied. Engine also on the new painted frame with new bush mounting.

FzL2sHybrid

Oct 16, 2018
IMG-20181108-WA0014.jpg
IMG-20181108-WA0016.jpg

Engine Bay painted with Candy Orange. Applied 2 layer, got another final layer need to be spray, liquor and lastly polish.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Its too clean and i believe its a sin to have oil stain on an engine that clean.

One more mod that will complement such clean engine is wire tucking.

Maybe can clean other part such as the wiper motor and brake servo.they look out of place as other part are too shiny.

Reminder : Do not pop open your hood under the sun, plane might crash.tq

Reactions: Izso

Its too clean and i believe its a sin to have oil stain on an engine that clean.

One more mod that will complement such clean engine is wire tucking.

Maybe can clean other part such as the wiper motor and brake servo.they look out of place as other part are too shiny.

Reminder : Do not pop open your hood under the sun, plane might crash.tq
Probably need a transparent bonnet......lol

The 2020 City goes to town with new everything, including the much torqued about 253nm i-MMD hybrid engine. Looks pretty good in its RS trim as well.

Honda Malaysia hasn't revealed much else until its official launch in Q4 but judging from the teaser car, showing off its lanewatch cam and prominent windshield cam, the City seems set to get Honda Sensing which will likely include adaptive cruise...