Post your HOTWHEELS Collection Here

Hahahahaa me too like Danz all those I also got but belong to my kids since I don't collect those 'merican muscle....exception for Camaro '67 :biggrin:

vr2turbo,
Im just a small time collector using my kids as an excuse to buy toys...there are lot more HW taikun in Msia who are serious in collecting those cars....
Small collection or not, keep mint condition, pass on the kid, in future price goes up further......lol

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
Small collection or not, keep mint condition, pass on the kid, in future price goes up further......lol
Definitely all my collections will go to my kids...I even told my wife to sell of my collection if needed, after I pass away lah :rofl:

I do collect other stuff than HW...as usual using my kids as an excuse LOL

We have a small LEGO township built inside our house but not even my kids can't touch it LOL

DSC_0014_5.jpg

A peek through my treasure chest

DSC_0502.jpg

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Definitely all my collections will go to my kids...I even told my wife to sell of my collection if needed, after I pass away lah :rofl:

I do collect other stuff than HW...as usual using my kids as an excuse LOL

We have a small LEGO township built inside our house but not even my kids can touch it LOL

View attachment 563469

A peek through my treasure chest

View attachment 563470
need 360 security....hahaha

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Hahahahaa yep the security is tight.... a yell from me & my kids will dash under the chair :hahaha:
good for u, i can yell too. But my son can yell until house crumble. Hahahaha....
no secret toys for me.:bawling:
But my home theatre and PC is full 360 monitoring. No matter house going to crumble :listen:
I realize this toy is collectible since join zth. :smokin:

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
good for u, i can yell too. But my son can yell until house crumble. Hahahaha....
no secret toys for me.:bawling:
But my home theatre and PC is full 360 monitoring. No matter house going to crumble :listen:
I realize this toy is collectible since join zth. :smokin:
Atm we were trying to minimize the gadget usage so toys will keep them occupied...house always like aftermath but for their own good, I just keep one closed eyes & another one wide open to avoid stepping on toys :rofl:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
toys scattered around is normal lah.
Once my son poke loudspeaker tweeter, just press ball and lucky manage to pop it back.

ok, back to hotwheels story. :wavey:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
I have those, but all loose as my son will tear all the cards...play for a while then chuck it in his toy box :biggrin:
Hahahahaa me too like Danz all those I also got but belong to my kids since I don't collect those 'merican muscle....exception for Camaro '67 :biggrin:

vr2turbo,
Im just a small time collector using my kids as an excuse to buy toys...there are lot more HW taikun in Msia who are serious in collecting those cars....
Seems like you guys still can find these American muscle cars in KL. In Ipoh, I can't really find any famous ones. :banghead:

That one become toy not collection......lol:biggrin:
once my son put it in his toy box, I will then quietly keep it in my collection, leaving him with those non rare ones.

now both of us will head to the toy section where HW are displayed, he will show me any rare ones & I will approve whether is it rare or not, i thought him well :biggrin:

i only collect those are displayed in shopping malls that costs less than Rm8, i wont buy those over RM50 or 100

once my son put it in his toy box, I will then quietly keep it in my collection, leaving him with those non rare ones.

now both of us will head to the toy section where HW are displayed, he will show me any rare ones & I will approve whether is it rare or not, i thought him well :biggrin:

i only collect those are displayed in shopping malls that costs less than Rm8, i wont buy those over RM50 or 100
Say if want to sell, price higher if mint condition, right? I mean most usually are, so if son open and play with it, values goes down....:bawling:

yes the value depreciates, unless if i custom spray with decals & store it in a plastic box that are selling RM1 per pc & sell it, sometimes could be higher value than original carded.

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
yes the value depreciates, unless if i custom spray with decals & store it in a plastic box that are selling RM1 per pc & sell it, sometimes could be higher value than original carded.
A custom cars can go up to RM60-100 depends :adore:

Im not yet a customizer level just small time collector :driver:

As part of a local celebration for Ducati’s 90<sup>th</sup> Anniversary, Next Bike Sdn Bhd – the sole importer and distributor of Ducati motorcycles in Malaysia – has announced the launch of 5 new 2016 models to the local market; Ducati Superbike 959 Panigale, Ducati Monster 1200 R, Ducati Hypermotard 939, Ducati XDiavel, Ducati Multistrada 1200 Enduro.

The launch was an event running up...