Post Ur Pride Ride Here !

neo8255

Jul 4, 2007
my ride, juz add on a spoiler & repaint the car...dun wan make it look complicated...
anyway stock rocks!

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
wah.. satria-neo..

i can consider one of the most good looking car proton ever produce... looks nice... not overdone... only thing i dun like bout neo is that muffler at middle nia.. others looks freakin nice...

btw why proton dun wan come out putra-neo and wira-neo.. i think it will look good...

neo8255

Jul 4, 2007
Dk prince : if add on the diffuser will become very low, i planning to change spring so sure kena scratch...

alntjw : thx for d comment bro, d center muffler part quite ok for me...coz i took out d rear muffler and spray d whole tong into black color...
so now left a tip and polished with autosol...look stock...

and i wan to redo my tint...currently using gold color that look un-match..do u guys have any suggestion that wat color of tint will match my car?

LANE

May 20, 2005
Cheras
I think your rim is not macth because
neo already have a huge wheel arch
so should go bigger rim

Bump: I think your rim is not macth because
so should go bigger rim

neo8255

Jul 4, 2007
I think your rim is not macth because
so should go bigger rim

Bump: I think your rim is not macth because
so should go bigger rim
stock rim is 16", so whether go for 15" or 17"

195/55r15
advantages
- performance tyre is cheap
- pick up slightly better
- FC slightly lower
- braking slightly better
- the grip is good (go for performance tyres since is cheap)
- more comfort
- KL area full of bumps,holes (easy to take care)
- overall diameter : 595.37mm (both are almost d same, onli 0.26mm different)

205/40r17
- looks good
- better handling due to wider tyre (but if only using performance tyres, but the price?huhu)
- overall diameter : 595.63mm

the above factors make me go for 15"... and this d 3rd set 15" for my car...hehe
if the car is powered by turbo or something, when brake system upgrading is neccessary, then 17" will only be my choice...
btw, this car is stock stock stock!

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
lower profile tires u get better steering response due to lesser rubber in the 'Series'. trust me, when u use 40 or 35 series, damn responsive steering, but of course u gotta package it with good performance tires. EVEN if the car is stock....

but for street n all the bumps n what not, 55 series is more than enuf for 15 inches. lotsa ppl use it for street. even evo3 owners

cheers :driver:

neo8255

Jul 4, 2007
lower profile tires u get better steering response due to lesser rubber in the 'Series'. trust me, when u use 40 or 35 series, damn responsive steering, but of course u gotta package it with good performance tires. EVEN if the car is stock....

but for street n all the bumps n what not, 55 series is more than enuf for 15 inches. lotsa ppl use it for street. even evo3 owners

cheers :driver:
yup...tat's true...
but nid to par wif performance tyres...if not handling got but tyres dun wan "cengkam" lantai... haha

40 series still acceptable for me, but 35? gulp... i cant imagine drive this on our :adore: road condition

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
and for me if im driving a neo.. i will go for dual muffler.. hahah cos it looks good.. but power less a little lah.. hahahaha

Bump: and for me if im driving a neo.. i will go for dual muffler.. hahah cos it looks good.. but power less a little lah.. hahahaha

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Fu-leh-mak .. other rides got update ah ? .. I like the focus :biggrin:

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
been wanting 2 post my ride 4 a long time,only now then rajin.hehehe...
[/IMG]

the front bumper has been editted,not a real intercooler,fren did it jst 4 fun,and a target..haha

please help..my wife's car need to change gearbox oil.
what brand best 4 honda 1.7 2001 model n izzit 10L enuf?

plese helpme..thanks