Please Advise Engine Changed

tingwk

Nov 29, 2010
Dear all Senior,

Good day to all of you,

Anyone can recommend me, which shop know how to exchange Wira engine to Mitsubishi engine very well.

I got one VR4 2.0 Turbo engine, thinking to find a workshop to do this engine changing......

Area in Petaling Jaya, Damansara.

Thanks for your kind info~ pls reply my post if u know~

tingwk

Nov 29, 2010
Sunway area there also very expensive...haha....or if u got friend there can get cheaper, then recommend me :biggrin:

mazranz

Sepang Circuit Staff
Mar 16, 2004
Pee Jay
mazranz.smugmug.com
You can check out my friends place in section 20 pj. Jalan 20/7.

KF greenzone beside nationwide express and paramour garden restaurant.

Go talk to him. Easy going, good quality and price. Look for Keong.

He did my 300zx overhaul and engine swap. No problems so far!

tingwk

Nov 29, 2010
You can check out my friends place in section 20 pj. Jalan 20/7.

KF greenzone beside nationwide express and paramour garden restaurant.

Go talk to him. Easy going, good quality and price. Look for Keong.

He did my 300zx overhaul and engine swap. No problems so far!
Hye, bro, can i have his contact number pls....thanks a lot~:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 03:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:46 PM ----------

in sunway some expensive, some cheap.
u try calling up joe/DD05 he has his own shop in sunway, can give u lower price
compared to other places.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...906-cs-auto-evo-garage-service-promotion.html
Hye bro, joe asking me who is my friend, so may i know ur name pls?:biggrin:

mazranz

Sepang Circuit Staff
Mar 16, 2004
Pee Jay
mazranz.smugmug.com

---------- Post added at 03:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:46 PM ----------

My name is Mazran ;)

You can contact Keong at 012 338 3028

aiya, u tell him danz eterna lor...he know wan.......

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
sori bro, little bit off topic question...

You are planning to put that VR4 engine into your Wira right?
Is there any new regulation by JPJ allowing proton chassis (except Perdana) to convert to 2.0 liter engine?

because all this while, i was told that there's no more 2.0 liter allowed in proton chassis (once again, except perdana)...:hmmmm:

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
Danz, yeah that's right..
According to their written law, conversion of engine with not more than 25% from original engine displacement, no need to obtained kawalselia letter... if intend to put more 25% from original displacement, must obtained kawalselia letter/approval first. Plus, some runners mentioned that the engine mounting must no be altered or cut and welds.

The runners mentioned as well that even though Evo (1,2,3) engine goes into wira chassis is almost 100% plug and play and not required any alteration to engine mounting, but still wont get approval from JPJ because the wira chassis are not meant for evo engine power output..
in simple words, they said "itu wira body mana bole tahan sama itu evo punya power"...:biggrin:

Maybe someone could clarify this matter further?

unless u send your car to proton factory to rebuild the whole front in order to get the perfect mounting to place 4G63T inside, also might need to double weld your chasis.

tingwk

Nov 29, 2010
Yeah....Both of u r right....only me playing the game without approval :biggrin:

By the way.....do u all know where can get the Engine mounting?

---------- Post added at 05:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:29 PM ----------

Dear All Big Brothers.....

Please help.....Where can i find the VR4 Engine Mounting? Urgent!! Got engine, but without Engine Mounting......If just use to cauterize with own customize Mounting....It is not safety, and not enough SOLID!....very easy to broke...So who knows where can i find it?

Please Advise ......Thanks a lot~~~

The closet thing that could compare to this would be one of those Tour de France crashes that starts with just one rider frantically cycling in a tight group of riders and then losing his balance or knocking into another rider and face-planting himself onto the road.

The follow-up ensues with about 50 other riders behind knocking into him and...