plaz help.. wat size of the rim that ngam charade G100?

Aura

Apr 28, 2005
15" also can but the most suitable is 14" with 175/65/14 tyres..That's the original setup for Aura..

pierretan

Mar 5, 2005
Well... Aura have the good point here. I'm driving HC-E 1.3cc with 14" rim. I think it is the maximum size for the car to keep the performance. If you put 15" rim, your car wouldn't go any faster. :)

pierretan

Mar 5, 2005
by the way, you can have 185/60/14... i think it have a better look. 195/55/14 might have problem. Anyone try it before ?

Speed Demon

www.freewebs.com
The 5-door G100 Aura comes in 13" rims & wheels as standard. The 3-door G100 GTti was given 14" Speedline rims. You can fit 14" rims on the Aura with 185/60 tires without any problems. Going any larger than that and you need to look at the offset and rim width carefully. Most of the time the problem is with the rear since the Aura's body has a cutoff. Even with 14" rims, if the offset or width is incorrect, you will suffer from the top of the tire scrapping the car body when taking corners and having body roll. The standard offset for both the 13" & 14" is 38mm.

Hope this helps.

gtti_kuning

Apr 11, 2005
Seremban 2
pierretan said:
by the way, you can have 185/60/14... i think it have a better look. 195/55/14 might have problem. Anyone try it before ?
currently i'm using falken tyres 195/60/14 4 my aura...
thinkin of changin 2 185/60/14 coz when corner or on bumpy roads sure kena my rear tyre wan.....

cb70

Jun 14, 2005
Serdang
eater_eg6 said:
can tell me wat size of rim can put into charade G100 ?? can 15" sport rim suit for G100 ??? thanx .... or anyone got used sport rim for G100..plz pm me.. thanx...
currently, i use 195/50/R15, i think it is the maximum size that can fit into aura..& any bigger than that will cause the tyre to be stucked... Agree with others opinion ;)..somehow it will decrease the performance a bit & need to adjust the rear part fender since the tyre touches the inner part. 1 more thing, must also adjust the offset for the rear tyre...

i use jrd ...german technology (2 piece, 11 spokes) one :biggrin:

TiBuN

May 16, 2004
Penang / BM
Speedy is correct, original Aura comes with 13" for our local market.
But I see aura with 15", 16" and 17" before... no problem also.

185/60/14 is currently used on mine (Deto rims) no problem
195/50/15 is in my inventory also, no problem

So nothing is impossible....
Just some knocking required.

And I don't agree that bigger rim reduces speed.
If you compare 14" Deto vs 15" BR.... 15" is better :P

cb70

Jun 14, 2005
Serdang
TiBuN said:
But I see aura with 15", 16" and 17" before... no problem also.
And I don't agree that bigger rim reduces speed.
P
Agreed also tibun, if the car engine is strong, i think no problem for it to carry bigger & wider wheel...

Btw, with 15", i've managed to get 140+km/h easily...no problem..
The only thing about 15" tyre is, when comparing the price for 13" & 14" tyres, 15" once is a bit expensive lor, around RM150+ per piece :(

so eater_eg6, choose wisely man :)

eater_eg6

Feb 15, 2004
east coast
www.geocities.com
thanx all sifus.. :P can tell me the size of the rim ?? how many "J" to use ??? for example... if 15" rim... the size got 6.5J , 7 J , 6 J rite ??? if the 14"rim for aura ?? 6J ??

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
yo brother, you bought new car for autocrossing ar?? :lol:

erm, im using 195/60R14 for my fronts and 185/60R14 for my rears, both are too wide for my car as my rims offsets are way off the originals specs ;) so what i did was im using a -2 degree camber at the front and stock cambers at the rear with lowered springs all round. i had to mod the rear fender a lil tho, had to knock the inner part all the way in follow to my outter body part to prevent scratching the wheels when taking corners ;) bet you saw my car during the GRA event. :lol:

Hi I'm looking for LED tail lights and projector HCFL headlights, any advice where I can buy good quality and best buy.
Cheers!!