Plastic Pipe Air filter

patrickonghm

Oct 12, 2006
does anyone here have pics of those plastic water pipe air filters?
i know how to do it but i just need a picture as reference just in case i do it wrongly..
all i need is just to see how to hold it in one place as in how to do the bracket part..thanks

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
patrick...a little confused here...plastic water bottle air filter diy? u mean diy heatshield using waterbottle?

Newbienissan

Banned
Jul 19, 2010
earth
if you are going to use PVC pipe to custom make ram-pipe or cold air intake, yes you can use it but preferbly on N/A engines only. turbo is far too hot.

patrickonghm

Oct 12, 2006
yup sorry for my missleading post..haha..yup pvc pipe..i just need a picture..haha..im using a b18c..i just need to see properly how its done..sorry yea..haha..

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
patrick...u wanna do a CAI using PVC piping? DC2 issit? i think not enough space unless do some cutting...cos my EG oso same problem...if CAI, banjir time die la...

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
see a lot of cars installing something like that...but if me i prefer to have a square inlet from the bumper...round with the anodized aluminium lip looks a little too over used la. just my taste...i found some aluminium cake moulds that could be used...just saving up some $$$ to get another bumper to work on now hehehhe

kenzo....

ur shop location??

planning to get that CAI....any discount for ZTH forummer??? :adore:

pm replied sir..
TQ

patrickonghm

Oct 12, 2006
hey kenzo..die die use my post to do business..haha..cbai say wanna come my house..kenny is already on his way d

haha patrick..sorry le tumpang ur thread...

stumbled upon his post leh....too lazy to find his selling thread... :adore: