Petrol Price hike 1st May 2010 - RON95 is RM2.10 >2000 c.c.‏

How many liters of fuel do you use a month?

• Less than 100 liters

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 101 to 200 liters

• 201 to 300 liters

• 301 to 400 liters

• 401 to 500 liters

• 500 liters and more!

• Total voters

Hikaru33

May 4, 2009
Just BS if u ask me and the G is desperate for money because the outflow of Foreign direct investment was crazy for the past last year.

Any increase is no good because the Rakyat depends on petrol for their daily livelihood. 10cents increase means 20 cent increase for everything else. Our live are made worst by G when their job is to make our lives better.

Also the 20 litre cap is BS. Singaporeans still pump what ever amount they want or they will just pump 20 litres at one time, at one station. There is no way of keeping a record. M'sia got good policy but when it comes to implementation its as good as zero.

All in all, M'sia is being bankrupt by the day and this is just another way of sucking our blood for the selected few's pleasure.....

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
i got a friend, his name is in the bankrupt list how much he going to pay per liter?

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
bro the answer is like this some ppl are ok, but overall malaysia not ok & i one off them that not ok.
maybe tomoro G give us a surprise again " gotcha sudah kena bohong""":rofl::rofl::rofl:

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
im praying hard....thinking wanna buy 2.0cc car, manatau have to stay below edi

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
im praying hard....thinking wanna buy 2.0cc car, manatau have to stay below edi
bro, actually you can proceed to buy your desired 2.0 cc car because there might be some confusion / loophole available.

It states that "Eligible means cars below 2000 cc while cars above 2000 cc are not eligible", so what about cars with 2.0 cc spec?

If you were to get a 2.0 cc car, usually the engine capacity comes with lesser than 2000 cc (for example Honda Civic FD2 or FD2R is 1998 cc, Kia Forte is also 1998 cc). Therefore, it is also below 2000 cc, it is arguable and should be eligible for subsidy too in my opinion.

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
do rem the G will consider your Forte as 2.0cc.....

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
pity 2.0 cc users as I taught there might be a loophole :biggrin:

by the way guys, I have add in a poll in this thread. You may vote based on your fuel consumption per month. Thanks :wavey:

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
that mean 2nd car with 2.0cc and above price will drop more time to save up money to buy CLS

like more some user mod 2.0 to 2.2 use stroker kit do u guy declare 2.2 in ur car reg?

[email protected]

Aug 18, 2008
wat stupid rules it that ....if im using volvo 240 car worth 2k then died la have to pay more money ...dah la miskin pasal minyak lagik miskin

jpoplover

Jul 24, 2009
Nilai
wat stupid rules it that ....if im using volvo 240 car worth 2k then died la have to pay more money ...dah la miskin pasal minyak lagik miskin
that why our G never plan and think from many site....

and then last minute change again and again....:banghead:

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
As I read from other sources, it states that the fuel price for RON 97 will go up to RM 2.50 for cars above 2.0 cc. So I think cars above 2.0 cc will easily break the RM 100.00 barrier for a full tank of fuel as the fuel price is getting back to the old days where it is RM 2.70 per litre soon.

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
Fark the subsidies and whatever plans they have.

I'm not swiping my mykad anywhere. No one has the right to retain info about mykads except jpn and banks.

Give this right to petrol stations, then other businesses will also ask for this feature.

What does our law and constitution have to say about this blatant breach of privacy?

They wanna know how much petrol we pump a month? They can sit there and count. I'm not swiping my mykad for them to make their marketing research jobs easier.

<CITE class=auth>Malaysia's Proton approached to sell Lotus</CITE>
<CITE class=auth></CITE>
<CITE class=auth>Reuters - Thursday, December 27</CITE>

KUALA LUMPUR, Dec 27 - A Malaysian car-maker has approached the country's biggest auto firm, Proton Holdings Bhd, to buy Proton's controlling stake in British sports-car subsidiary, Lotus, the Malaysian Reserve said on Thursday.
<SCRIPT language=javascript>if(window.yzq_d==null)window.yzq_d=new...