Performance tyres for 15"

mADmAN

ive even fitted 165/50 on 6.5jj before when i was still using a kelisa...

im sure the cost is appealing to u...but instead of going 185/55.... why not go for 195/50 instead? should be cheaper than 195/55. ull get better tire width than 185/55 so more area grip.

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
agree with mad man, 195/50 15" got a lot of choices which not expensive as well. i'm running maxxis MA-Z1 on my 20v- Toyota SE, nice grip on dry and wet as well, just the noise a bit to the visible side. *only cost me 170/pcs~

tth tyre

Jun 5, 2007
Puchong
Potenza RE 01 or Re01-R...

regal

Sep 15, 2008
guys i need your help. please advise which shop near causeway carrys st115 or ku31. i am looking at size 165 50 15 for my kelisa rim width 6.5 offset 38. and also please state shop address and telephone. best. thanks in advance.

from a fellow kelisa over the border.

mADmAN

ST115 should be easy to get in that size....i dont think KU31 is available in that size in MY

regal

Sep 15, 2008
i need the shop details as i am not familar with the roads. i am still trying to search for ku31 as my current setup is ku31 and i like it very much. if really cannot find den i will get st115. i need to know the price of st115. in sg it is selling at sgd95 ea. which means if jb price is way cheaper sae rm180 den i will go in and get. i know in batu pahat its going at rm168. but too far and time consuming. hoping to find a falken shop telephone number near the causeway to call and enquire to ask.

guys i need your help. please advise which shop near causeway carrys st115 or ku31. i am looking at size 165 50 15 for my kelisa rim width 6.5 offset 38. and also please state shop address and telephone. best. thanks in advance.

from a fellow kelisa over the border.
Still have ST115? I thought they stop production already or very old stocks?
KU31 is on going model, but you are using 165 width on a 6.5J rims. The tyres must be very stretched out.....

mADmAN

Still have ST115? I thought they stop production already or very old stocks?
KU31 is on going model, but you are using 165 width on a 6.5J rims. The tyres must be very stretched out.....
yeah ST115 is still available but ONLY in 165/50/15 and theyre made in indonesia now..

165/50/15 on 6.5 aint that bad... heres a pic of V8RS 165/50/15 on my rims (15x6.5) in my ex-kelisa

Thanks for the info on the ST115.
Actually the rims are too wide for the tyres. You can see from the picture, the rim protector of the tyres are further out or wider than the tyre thread pattern. Not helping the rims much too as the rim lips seems to be pitted and bruised. But cannot be helped as wider 175/50/R15 will hit the wheel arch.

mADmAN

yeah... the unfortunate part about using 165 is to be ready for kerb rash on the rims...especially those who has no mercy with them...like me :D

i have 2 friends who are using 165/50 on 7" width rims.. kerb rash are bare minimum coz theyre very careful when driving on the roads.

175/50 can clear.. just need the right offset and also advisable to use stiff suspension.. and rolled fenders.

EDIT: heres a pic of 165/50 on 7"...one of the friends i mentioned above and no..he doesnt run that low anymore...its slightly raised..... and the car is a daily :D

u can actually also check out diff tire sizes with diff width this site: http://www.tyrestretch.com/

regal

Sep 15, 2008
ku31 still ongoing ? i need to get them. i like them better than the st115 cos ku31 is wider than st115 based on 165 50 15. meaning the rim sides are cover so kerb rash wun kena rims that bad. i need contacts for shops closer to pelangi side or near causeway. haiz. batu pahat no more ku31 else i would nt mind going that shop cos i know how to go. but if going to other further in places that not close to causeway i might get lost.

yeah... the unfortunate part about using 165 is to be ready for kerb rash on the rims...especially those who has no mercy with them...like me :D

i have 2 friends who are using 165/50 on 7" width rims.. kerb rash are bare minimum coz theyre very careful when driving on the roads.

175/50 can clear.. just need the right offset and also advisable to use stiff suspension.. and rolled fenders.
So you rough rider ah?:biggrin:
Problem is betting bigger offset number for 15" rims. offset 38 is the norm. 40 maybe can find but that is 2mm difference only. My friend had also, some more not lowered but with stiff suspension. Still touch fender on heavy load.....

Hi guys.

I just posted a thread last week about this mad man throwing a concrete rock at me. YESTERDAY, my car was stolen in SUBANG JAYA, SS15, in front of the shoplots facing CARREFOUR.

I parked my car, went to see my dentist to do my nerve treatment with mom. Came out an hour later and my car was gone..
Parked my car at 11am. Came back at 1230....in bright day light.
So many houses in front of the car park....how could they!!

6 years of unconditional love i've given to him, and he's...