Performance Testing

gobiz

May 16, 2004
We all know there's some big power cars in Msia.... even 800hp R33s:angel:, well it did make that power when it was owned by Tengku so Hypertune probably does have a case :burnout:.

Anyway, after having huge amounts of money spent, and then dynoed to show big horsepower...where do the owners take the car to measure the performance?

There's the annual Sepang Drag Battle but it only happens rarely.

Anyone got a VBOX or DRIFTBOX to measure acceleration?
What about any other tracks to measure accel. or top speed?

Reason I'm asking is because in the UK, there's so many places where performance can be measured, eg.

Bruntingthorpe for Vmax/top speed
RAF Marham - 30-130mph events
Elvington - Ten of the best event, 1/4mile + top speed
Fighting Torque event - standing 1 mile event
Time attack - circuit
Tunergp - circuit

etc etc

Even in Japan, there's plenty.

What about our country? Is Batu Tiga still open? Are there frequent events to measure acceleration?

eyong

Feb 20, 2006
I think most, street performance is tested at teh-tarik stalls lor ... :rofl:

kaminari

Taiping
Batu Tiga already long time being Banglo Lot~heee

I think for measured event, Malaysia have for 0-400 or 0-300m drag time test,even not that accurate.

For Circuit time attack,most is using manual stop watch coz Sepang circuit using kind of side beam unlike common Track magnetic thingy to auto timing(eg: HKS Time attack meter) your lap time.So only competition racer in official event will have an accurate lap time.

For Dyno battle, is quite bored coz always held at shop with limited space.I don`t see event being held outdoor yet maybe Malaysia don`t have suitable dyno machine. I don`t like to watch Dyno battle with Dyno pack~

omaroDDin

Dec 25, 2006
well, there's plus highway boss
after midnight thats for sure. :D

gobiz

May 16, 2004
well, there's plus highway boss
after midnight thats for sure. :D
Yes, just need a driftbox or Vbox...maybe I'll bring one when I come back.
But a bit risky tho., police but even worse, putting other people at risk.

Batu Tiga already long time being Banglo Lot~heee

I think for measured event, Malaysia have for 0-400 or 0-300m drag time test,even not that accurate.

For Circuit time attack,most is using manual stop watch coz Sepang circuit using kind of side beam unlike common Track magnetic thingy to auto timing(eg: HKS Time attack meter) your lap time.So only competition racer in official event will have an accurate lap time.

For Dyno battle, is quite bored coz always held at shop with limited space.I don`t see event being held outdoor yet maybe Malaysia don`t have suitable dyno machine. I don`t like to watch Dyno battle with Dyno pack~
Yes heard about that 300m drag...very silly if you ask me.
I reckon to properly test acceleration, need 1 mile at least, so basically need a 2 mile runway... or 3.2km. I wonder if there's any unused airplane runways in Msia? :hmmmm:

I think most, street performance is tested at teh-tarik stalls lor ... :rofl:
Yup, that's very common here too, over here it's called pub pisstalk :listen:

omaroDDin

Dec 25, 2006
actually. in muar there are a few roads which are in good condition.
it's winding and empty most of the times.
only down side to it is that the roads have graveyards along it. bwahaha

tony5050

Well, SIC does provide time transponder for circuit timing optional for all private track session. Not for acceleration measure though:driver:

helo POWERZONE,
i owned wira SE (non-rear brakedisc one), do i need to change to PZ xtractor? i've asked your dealer in miri (KM), and they said that i do not need to coz proton already tiru the PZ xtractor design in wira SE. a bit confusing to me.. hope to reply me ASAP..