Perdana V6 Community Forum *

mhaziem_ke30

Jul 10, 2006
ok, but where is the leaking? at the boot or from the power steering tank pipes?

---------- Post added at 03:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:28 PM ----------

when your in kl, u straight away bring your car to ag motorsports aka lan eterna wshop in pdn indah.
im selling my auto gb for v6..got warranty..as danz said after installation do install the ATF..

mhaziem_ke30

Jul 10, 2006
jeng jeng jeng
hehehe wasap bro?

---------- Post added at 04:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:41 PM ----------

hahahaha....4th gear cant be engaged after few miles ahead then suddenly (almost 5-6km) the 4th gear automatically dropped to 3rd and remain in 3rd. 80kms would be at 3.5-3.8 rpm..hahaha..makan minyak la kwn!
try not to on the over drive if u want to drive / use the car before change to another gearbox

L200s

Jul 25, 2004
hehehe wasap bro?

---------- Post added at 04:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:41 PM ----------

try not to on the over drive if u want to drive / use the car before change to another gearbox
so anyone selling manual GB? please PM me..looking for one. No intention to get turbo at this moment :)

bard85

Jun 14, 2010
Re: Perdana V6 Community Forum

( : WELCOME :)​

Come and share your views on anything on perdana.. All owners past, current and future perdanas of all sorts eg s4, v6, v6tt, evo3 n etc are all welcomed to post in here.. If want teh tarik talk also can.. Janji everyone happy can already.. =) *peace* :driver:
need help from this community...me newly use perdana but the engine 'pecah'...must overhaul...looking for engine 'kosong' only...who can help me???help...help...help...

mkdreamervl

Jul 6, 2005
bro do you drive V6 with manual gearbox??may i know how much ur fuel consumption....thnx
Hey Bro i'm using an eterna manual gearbox for my V6. So far i'm all praises for the gearbox. My Fc use to be 25-28 cents/km last time on auto ( Heav Foot) after manual its down to 20-22 cents now. On highways its even more chun.... can get 15cents/km. Besides that there is more power, more pickup, and there is no power loss from engine to wheel through torque converter, and it will also solve perdana's auto gearbox problem ONCE and for all.

Only Cons is..... Now u will wanna tekan more :) cuz manual is so much more syok.

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
Re: Perdana V6 Community Forum

need help from this community...me newly use perdana but the engine 'pecah'...must overhaul...looking for engine 'kosong' only...who can help me???help...help...help...
wat u mean by engine pecah.....i stil got my stock v6 wit me...if u can specify wat u need i can help u...

rakesh_v6

Mar 31, 2006
bro yeah mine is manual GB and rm100 for 400km,mine kinda high as my specs are diffs :)

---------- Post added at 04:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:40 AM ----------

jj.v6 = enjin kosong u can get easily at any halfcut bro

wongcmartin

Sep 30, 2007
wongcmartin.blogspot.com
hi,
I'm driving a Perdana V6 too.
A while ago I've changed my auto gear box to a recond unit.
But it doesnt go more than 6000rpm, only once in a while it'll pass 6000rpm.
If I hold the gear level to 2, after 6000rpm, it'll still upshift to 3rd gear.
And after about 20kms distance of high revving, the gear wont change, I guess it only maintain at 3rd gear. After a complete stop (ie. at toll), it still maintain at 3rd gear, doesnt change to 1st gear.

Will be grateful for advice/info.

bard85

Jun 14, 2010
bro yeah mine is manual GB and rm100 for 400km,mine kinda high as my specs are diffs :)

---------- Post added at 04:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:40 AM ----------

jj.v6 = enjin kosong u can get easily at any halfcut bro
easy to find huh engine 'kosong' at any halfcut???donno la bro...my head getting 'serabut' coz all this..hehehehe