Perdana V6 Community Forum *

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
plan to buy car that is already converted. mostly perdana evo come with manual only.

found a few RVR/Perdana on mudah but not so nice condition. so thinking of buying a perdana/evo then change to a/t gbox. but afraid the gbox cant stand the evo power. even standard v6 engine the gbox give lot of issue. any tips?
a lot hassle to go thru...1st to find a g/b auto tranny for evo...then make sure its work properly...
next JPJ issue...u got to apply and wait.will take about 3 weeks for approval...
this r the few things i know...
about the compatibility,im not sure...maybe rakesh or danz can guide u better

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
guys if you happen to see mivec v6 engine lying around, dont forget to buzz me :wavey:

mkdreamervl

Jul 6, 2005
I just read in Hypertune that Powerzone has a Supercharger kit for 6A12. Anybody has a friend using this ? whats the performance like ? Looks like a good alternative for the twin Turbo's =)

rakesh_v6

Mar 31, 2006
civic1533

bro can u tell us wat is ur requirment

---------- Post added at 03:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:40 AM ----------

also bro, ifu gonna use e3 with auto gb stock standard it gives u no problem unless if u have a plan to upgrade ur internal parts then yes otherwise no worries

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
I just read in Hypertune that Powerzone has a Supercharger kit for 6A12. Anybody has a friend using this ? whats the performance like ? Looks like a good alternative for the twin Turbo's =)
y not just cal them and ask??i know they got 6a12tt metal gasket 1.5mm..but super charger,,no idea..my hypertune havnt reach yet..........:banghead:

yes, the supercharged perdana was quite an old story...
from my opinion, its not worth it, the price is the same as transplant an evo engine, summore u only have to service/overhaul/replace parts your supercharger at powerzone.....
expensive ooOo....

kanan, it has to be single pc, cannot bond 2 pcs together,
but as sebastian told me, if u change to 1.5mm metal gasket, u need
to change your engine head studs....u need longer ones.....cos the metal gasket is thicker ma.....& the studs need to be imported, ARP ones from aussie i think something like that, & need to change a few other stuffs....all in will come up to 4 digits....i come to think of it, betul jugak ckp dia..

but 0.8 mm should be sufficient...

rakesh_v6

Mar 31, 2006
aik betul ka danz single piece,tu hari i tgk 4 pieces ja.... welded together

correct me if am wrong,maklum la budak baru blaja hehehe

rakesh_v6

Mar 31, 2006
yeah 4 pieces welded together,look like 1 and can tahan,pressure depending on the mm
0.8 1.0 1.2 1.5 tu mcm.... as far as i know lar

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
hmm worth it or not guys to change to 1.5 mm. sounds like it can cost you up to 3-4Ks . What i know we use thicker metal gasket so that we can boost higher 1.5-2.0 bar rite? if not using that kind of boost range might be a waste then since it's expensive.i would go for another choice hehe. BTW got somebody selling GTO td04 in Japan yahoo auction. go2 grab them fast!! rm 800.00 including shipping :biggrin:

rakesh_v6

Mar 31, 2006
danz the range is from 0.8 1.0 1.2 1.5 u can choose any of them,i mean for evo la but tt x sure