Perdana V6 Community Forum *

rakesh_v6

Mar 31, 2006
safc tuning cost u 200 at Joshua sunway,tuning will gives u sufficient fuel,air etc which makes a huge gap and dyno just to read ur HP,

if ur locked broken it might effect rest of the ratio which cost u morefor repairing,ur car can start but when u shift gear it wont goes and ur car will stay still...by the way wat engin r u using dude

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
yes safc needs be to retuned (my personal opinion) but since if its a FR i dont think u need to,if its with FP and FR yes u need to

agreed with rakesh v6..as long u chg u got to retune...however if u ave external FPR whc can be mounted with ur current one,,then no need to retune...

1.get the current reading of ur fpr(using external fpr)
2.chg the new one and set according to the external fpr..(not ur new one)

even u chg the fpr with same brand,,thr seems to be some variation..so get the external value,and set acoordingly.by this way u know the amount of fuel going in is the same even though value shows dif reading

thanks danz, so danz, if we just take out that wheel transfer, we still need to weld that gearbox or not? and what exactly in trouble means? wanna know the consequences if it happen....
yes of course u still need to weld the gbox....
the consequences as described by jjv6, & prepare lotsa $$$ to get another manual gbox kosong.
i suggest the welding to be done at gbox specialist, not any normal workshop, they dont have the expertise.

skabors

Feb 18, 2010
johor bharu
thanks jj for that info,,,,well, not yet owned that engine,,,maybe dis friday i will get that car, just got the money,,,,so, plan to buy perdana with evo 3 inside,,,,anybody here using perdana evo 4wd? wanna ask about FC compare to 2wd......still new maa in this turbo word,,,jj, wish to meet u after i get that car, so we can chit chat a bit since im at johor too,,,,hehe

---------- Post added at 09:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:37 AM ----------

one more thing guys, my house mate owned SR20,,he managed to change his air filter, did he need to retune anything? he tolg me that there is an air controller at the filter, so he dun know he just can change the filter like dat or need to tune something,,,,

rakesh_v6

Mar 31, 2006
changing air filter doesnt involves any tuning process,waa evo3 ah gud gud :)

4wd better traction and stability but kinda slower on pickup compared to 2wd

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
thanks jj for that info,,,,well, not yet owned that engine,,,maybe dis friday i will get that car, just got the money,,,,so, plan to buy perdana with evo 3 inside,,,,anybody here using perdana evo 4wd? wanna ask about FC compare to 2wd......still new maa in this turbo word,,,jj, wish to meet u after i get that car, so we can chit chat a bit since im at johor too,,,,hehe

---------- Post added at 09:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:37 AM ----------[/SIZE

one more thing guys, my house mate owned SR20,,he managed to change his air filter, did he need to retune anything? he tolg me that there is an air controller at the filter, so he dun know he just can change the filter like dat or need to tune something,,,,

wow perdana evo3 ???power tu......
chging air filter no need to tune..the sencor will do the job for u..
jb which part bro?im near skudai.bukit indah...
when u getting ur car?

ok ma evo...but try to find with evo3 rs inside....
no need to retune anything when changing to aftermarkets air filter.

but take note that malaysian law does not approve modified 4wd cars,
only factory fitted 4wd system. so if u kena tahan during roadblock, just pray the officer wont bend down to look at your rear undercarriage, i kena a few times already but luckly i got no 4wd system, & the exhaust setup must be cun aso.....by right the exhaust cannot go under the fuel tank unless u have a 4wd tank.

how much your budget to get an evo3?

---------- Post added at 10:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:07 AM ----------

hello guys,

Just wanna ask, where can i get perdana v6 rim cap ? got ppl stole mine la
u steal other ppl wan la...ahaha...
u could get it at spare part shop, but kinda pricey though..
or check out mudah.my

or alang2 change to sport rims la.:biggrin:

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
hello guys,

Just wanna ask, where can i get perdana v6 rim cap ? got ppl stole mine la
from mudah.com
http://www.mudah.my/Perdana-v6-penutup-skru-rim-ori-4943827.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Rim-cap-perdana-n-waja-1.8-5516678.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Perdana-V6-Original-Sport-Rim-Center-Cover-4707389.htm
bro is it enough?

Mar 13, 2006
from mudah.com
http://www.mudah.my/Perdana-v6-penutup-skru-rim-ori-4943827.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Rim-cap-perdana-n-waja-1.8-5516678.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Perdana-V6-Original-Sport-Rim-Center-Cover-4707389.htm
bro is it enough?
wow...its more than enough bro..thanks a lot !! :adore:

BELALANG

Jun 6, 2006
After long headache during last few weeks, my car now is back in good condition.
No more problems. Phew….

Thanks to Lan @ AG Motorsport, Pandan Indah & Saiful @ Dinar Motorsport, Puchong

MrBat

Oct 3, 2006
ok ma evo...but try to find with evo3 rs inside....
no need to retune anything when changing to aftermarkets air filter.

but take note that malaysian law does not approve modified 4wd cars,
only factory fitted 4wd system. so if u kena tahan during roadblock, just pray the officer wont bend down to look at your rear undercarriage, i kena a few times already but luckly i got no 4wd system, & the exhaust setup must be cun aso.....by right the exhaust cannot go under the fuel tank unless u have a 4wd tank.

how much your budget to get an evo3?

---------- Post added at 10:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:07 AM ----------

u steal other ppl wan la...ahaha...
u could get it at spare part shop, but kinda pricey though..
or check out mudah.my

or alang2 change to sport rims la.:biggrin:
RIM caps ... change rims lah ...

BELALANG

Jun 6, 2006
A lot. It becomes nightmare coz continuously happened
First mounting, then the clutch & flywheel, then driveshaft, then turbo
No need to mention the cost la, the figures will scary the others…
Hehehe…

BTW, im looking for rear door lining on driver side. (photo attached)
For those who have it, or seen it before somewhere, pls let me know
Mine was flew away & without the thing, the car looks damn ugly
Huhuhu...

The SLC has been caught testing before, specifically hot weather testing in the Californian Death Valley and what you see here are images of the SLC Mule during winter testing.

If you’re thinking that it looks like a Dodge Viper, well, don’t be fooled, it is only a camouflage, the top of the line Mercedes AMG will...