Perdana V6 Community Forum *

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
so they call this model is
Perdana Enchanced III right

---------- Post added at 01:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:01 PM ----------

So in other words if buy PV6 2003 model
without ATF cooler maybe not resolve GB Problem lorr
better change GB and install it with ATF Cooler la a
u can install ATF cooler if the car dont have one.
buy new like Hayden 677 or Works Engineering ATF cooler set, prices about rm350-500.
or buy 2nd hand from halfcut. prices rm100-150.

if the gb still smooth, then no problem la.
what i'm saying is that, if u have jerking, slow response, gear kosong; then if u install ATF cooler it wont resolve it la..

so u have found a Perdana yet?

LANE

May 20, 2005
Cheras
from what i read enhanced 3
more input from lotus and

enhance 1,2 only from outside

is it true ?

---------- Post added at 01:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:21 PM ----------

Found it ? not yet , still on information survey
for early next year planning

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
from what i read enhanced 3
more input from lotus and

enhance 1,2 only from outside

is it true ?

---------- Post added at 01:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:21 PM ----------

Found it ? not yet , still on information survey
for early next year planning
lotus or no lotus, everything can be made to be good handling..
i'd say many of us here have better handling car than the original. but maybe not the ride. hehe..

well you've come to the right place to get informations.

and if u wanna lepak2 with Perdana owners to get more information about the car, Vsixers are having TT at Taman Tun Dr Ismail tomorrow.

LANE

May 20, 2005
Cheras
Thanks all ..
I have already registerd at vsixers but still waiting
approved by admin .. and I sent mail to admin but still no answer
and still can't log to vsixers , (maybe only invited can log in kot)

haha TT ? wa long time no TT coz no time to lepaking malam2
coz having little baby hahaha

So in that case in pv6 2002 , 2003 or SEI still can reliable depends on
car condition la a

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Thanks all ..
I have already registerd at vsixers but still waiting
approved by admin .. and I sent mail to admin but still no answer
and still can't log to vsixers , (maybe only invited can log in kot)

haha TT ? wa long time no TT coz no time to lepaking malam2
coz having little baby hahaha

So in that case in pv6 2002 , 2003 or SEI still can reliable depends on
car condition la a
the Vsixers admin will only approve registered members. i will PM u on this.

ala, i also have baby but for 1 day every week, i go for TT.
the other times, stay at home la. heheh..

yes, any car can be reliable, depends on the condition and the previous owner la.
if previous owner takes really good care of the car, that the best..

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
Hi Guys,

I'm a new proud of owner of the V6....year 2000 in good condition, but has gearbox issue..

doest respond fast and doesn't shift to "4" gear at highway....confirm kena tukar GB? and i still wanna have an AUTO :)

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
not yet...sent the GB for overhaul....RM1650 all in with ATF cooler n comes with 6months warranty, ok or not? :driver:

i read here that Toyota ATF is good, shall i go with it?

also...Pv6 is 3 or 4 gears?

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
suddenly mech. tells me its a wiring issue! LOL

tukar Gb ECU and some wires....should be less than 1K

Thanks DanzEterna! been seeing your name for some time on ZTH :driver: will definitely join ur TT guys...but dont abuse me leh...its just stock PV6 with no plans to mod :biggrin:

suddenly mech. tells me its a wiring issue! LOL

tukar Gb ECU and some wires....should be less than 1K

Thanks DanzEterna! been seeing your name for some time on ZTH :driver: will definitely join ur TT guys...but dont abuse me leh...its just stock PV6 with no plans to mod :biggrin:
haha...are u previously driving that celica st on your avatar...seen it around before....
the gbox ecu is known as TCU - transmission control unit....no matter wat u do, make sure ask for warranty....at least 2-3 week minimum.....

abuse u? no la...i like to racun those driving std pv6.....haha...within a year can c your car with mods compared when u 1st bought it....alot of ppl kena edi......

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
i still drive the celica turbo:driver: PV6 is my daily driver...not so sure for how long...cause makan minyak like me celica :banghead:

Well i just got my car....GB seems ok...smooth shifts and all, but just sharing my experince with you guys regarding servicing the GB:

the bill came as follows

computer box service RM450 (which didn't make any sense! cause can buy for RM350 if im not mistaken)
wiring from ECU-TCU incl. socket wiring RM180
sent GB for diagnostics RM60
GB oil RM160 (he said used 6L, 2x4L toyota ATF)
GB filter RM80
Labour RM400
ATF cooler and bracket RM150

Total RM1480

the GB got some sound when RPM goes from 2K-3K, mech says its normal in PV6 :stupid:

i feel ripped off....hope the GB can tahan

sarled

Sep 14, 2012
Semenyih
i still drive the celica turbo:driver: PV6 is my daily driver...not so sure for how long...cause makan minyak like me celica :banghead:

Well i just got my car....GB seems ok...smooth shifts and all, but just sharing my experince with you guys regarding servicing the GB:

the bill came as follows

computer box service RM450 (which didn't make any sense! cause can buy for RM350 if im not mistaken)
wiring from ECU-TCU incl. socket wiring RM180
sent GB for diagnostics RM60
GB oil RM160 (he said used 6L, 2x4L toyota ATF)
GB filter RM80
Labour RM400
ATF cooler and bracket RM150

Total RM1480

the GB got some sound when RPM goes from 2K-3K, mech says its normal in PV6 :stupid:

i feel ripped off....hope the GB can tahan
I recently bought used ECU & TCU for RM120 each. Outside, ATF filter kit is only RM25. Looks like he did nothing but flushed your GB, changed oil/filter and added a cooler (this one looks very cheap, btw). There also shouldn't be a sound from 2-3k rpm, so he's talking nonsense. Sometimes, flushing your GB for the 1st time after more than 100k KM does more harm than good. The flushing may dislodge all the hardened dirt and scum accumulated over the years and choke up your valve body unit. I never flush my GB. Only change oil & filter.

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
yep agree with sarled.
i hate to say this but i think u've been taken for a 'ride'.

what kind of TCU 'service' they did?
ATF no need 6L, if include ATF cooler, maybe 5L.
GB filter max RM50. this RM80 is like a rare Mitsu ATF filter like for my gb..
labour rm400? did they take out the gb from your car?

So you happen to get stuck with a total combined power of 1081bhp from an English and a German marque; both drop tops, a wet English track and a camera crew. Take it sideways and see what sort of lap times they produce. That’s what Tiff Needell did with an Aston Martin DBS Volante and a Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG Roadster.

<!--more-->It’s always fun to watch...