Perdana V6 Community Forum *

hapeace

Dec 26, 2009
yeah, check your tie rod end & rack end as well......
sorry danz.... so busy last few week back..... already check the tie rod.... oni at left drive shaft bushing koyak... where else ok....
when i jack the front right tyre... i just gerak2 kan tyre tu, ade bunyi macam bearing dekat drive shaft yang sambung ke gear box? ape problem tuh yek?

futher more, the temperature engine naik bila naik bukit..... hmmm confius....

hapeace

Dec 26, 2009
isit the wheel bearing? sound like besi bergeser is it?
try checking your radiator cap 1st...see if its 0.8 bar & the spring inside still works...
yup..... mcm besi bergeser.....
radiator cap 0.8 bar.... but when open it, mcm loose... spring pun lembut jew.... radiator cap boleh jadi temp engine overheat kew?

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
one noob question, can 225/55/16 tyre can fit to perdana?

thanks alot...

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
DanzEterna said:
wat is that bro? how much?
Is some kind of oil treatment I buy quite sometime already that tiny bottle cost 100+ ringgit but can use for many times. It is high density oil treatment. Next time you come JB we try the effect if ok then you buy.

---------- Post added at 03:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:33 PM ----------

hapeace said:
yup..... mcm besi bergeser.....
radiator cap 0.8 bar.... but when open it, mcm loose... spring pun lembut jew.... radiator cap boleh jadi temp engine overheat kew?
If your radiator water keep disappear it can be yr radiator faulty.

one noob question, can 225/55/16 tyre can fit to perdana?

thanks alot...
can bro..find rim 16" with 8jj...

---------- Post added at 03:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:58 PM ----------

mines..wah rm100....okok will check it out see got sell at kakimotor anot...

Kennydydy

Mar 3, 2009
isit the 1 u wanna sell that time gathering at R&R awan besar?
Ya.......actually is for my own use only....but just exp it is very good oil and affortable price also....so share to all member and got a special wanna highlight is 5 liter oil...suitable for V6 engine just buy 1 bottle enough....so much more easy and convenience...haha....and tis oil had used in RB 20det, 6A12TT, Mivec, B16a, even my family vios I also use it....coz is protecting the engine and the tapet sound will be reduce....
one of PPC member use it when i listen the tapet sound so loud...and after he try the sound no longer loud.....just wanna share my experience for u all.....

hapeace

Dec 26, 2009
Is some kind of oil treatment I buy quite sometime already that tiny bottle cost 100+ ringgit but can use for many times. It is high density oil treatment. Next time you come JB we try the effect if ok then you buy.

---------- Post added at 03:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:33 PM ----------

If your radiator water keep disappear it can be yr radiator faulty.
water inside radiator in normal condition, every moring before start engine.... even inside spare tank also still in normal condition. Tq

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya

use tis la.....i using for two years ady...15w-50w same like motul competition......semi racing...
tis is the German oil...fully import.....5 Litre.....
does ravenol makes 10w-30 or 10w-40 oil?
i'm looking for oil with:
viscosity @ 24°C (75°F) = below 100
viscosity @ 100°C (212°F) = 10

water inside radiator in normal condition, every moring before start engine.... even inside spare tank also still in normal condition. Tq
if water is the same level, it might be the thermostat jammed (or not open fully) when engine is in the most stressed condition.

guy's,
how many of you here willing to spent for oversize with sleeves kit? Also to risk it? I happen to have extra engine kosong lying around and having a thought to "build" it. Im looking to oversize it from 79mm to 82mm with darton sleeves kit.

but i've reading that sleeves wasnt easy to install. It required very skillfull mech to do it. Else risk sleeves moves or so on. This question me is it wise to do so? Im going sleeves as i want total reliability. Not to mention gasket

thn...