Parts/ Price/ Contact

Dec 12, 2008

Is there any independant Hyundai workshop recomended in JB. I think I need to replace all the belting including Timing belt.
t.q

bubbalim21

Sep 28, 2009
Howdy,

newbie here..any idea where i can get a 2002 hyundai coupe GK car alarm remote other than ordering from korea? mine kaputted. now without a spare..or perhaps someone out there has a working remote up for sale.
initially wanted to change to a totally new alarm system but been warned by hyundai service centre that change to 3rd party alarm system might lead to complications. i am lost.

rexysky

Sep 15, 2008
Razari...
i am getting parts from Mr Lee.... (012-2296855)
and my mechanic is at Mutiara Rini....
If u r interested, can call me for details.... 016-5395675

Today i just complete refurbishing my suspensions units....
bankrupt dy.... =.=

rexysky

Sep 15, 2008
spent ard 2.1k... @.@
parts (4 x absorbers, stabilizer link, stabilizer bush, ball joint, lower arm bar bush, etc) + labor charge........
all parts were from Mr Lee......
But after changed, ride quality improved... ;-)

fish_wfr669

Sep 20, 2010
no more msg for 2010..

:)

---------- Post added at 09:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:42 PM ----------

i need to find mechanic to fix my back glass...

any suggestion place for cheap labour cost? glenmarie?

---------- Post added at 09:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:43 PM ----------

my back glass broken, found 2ndhand from autopart n need sm1 to fix it...

huhuhuh.. please...

fish_wfr669

Sep 20, 2010
hi all...

today i fix my back glass....

total cost rm430 with 2ndhand back glass...

just for your info, new glass from mr lee is rm780, which i can't afford it at this moment.. but in future i wish to change with nu one...

for labour charge..

hyumal... rm 250...
specialist in pj also rm250..

i fix it at sg buloh for rm180.. but i'm not sure bout warantty... i'm urgent with low budget.. warannty for water leaking only for one year...

the 2nd hand glass cost me rm250...

so sad... huhuhu...

next, need to service my engine n change rear absorber :(

mgbk

Feb 15, 2009
Hi all
I recently replace every part in my engine bay cause everything keeps failing on me.

Replace list
All the front bushings and arms
Clutch set
Gear bushings
Gear leaving arm
Gasket cover
Drive shaft
Rewire entire car

Most components i got from mr. lee for cheap price :)
I found a cheap taiwan drive shaft set for 300 per side. Plus labour 60 and 25/liter oil. Total bill was RM670 which was way cheaper than >RM1000 quoted by other workshop. The workshop is near sungai way near the federal highway.

Next component to replace, air con compressor. Gonna cost another 1k.

So broke! Anyone interested to buy back lower arm bar. I bought the stock but previous owner bod the back arm. So i cant use it.

Can i get the address for the workshop in glenmarie. Need to find people who do hyundai coupes.

Marsboy

Sep 6, 2010
@Mgbk, hi thr wanna ask the drive shaft set is recond or new? If u looking for Hyundai workshop can go http://www.hyundai.com.my/p_selangor.html @babyishfemme told me one of our ex member work for hyundai. ;-) I wanna check out my car too may be we go togather... do join us for TT on 29/30 Oct? Check out latest post by @ken3182 Ohya btw urs is which model? RD1/2 or GK? Manual/Auto?

mgbk

Feb 15, 2009
Hey bro. I think its new. I was desperate at that moment so i didn't mind recond or new. lol I know about all the authorised service center but i was looking for the one in glenmarie, cause everyone goes there as i read from previous post. Yeah we can go together if u don't mind. Got a lot of things i need to ask the hyundai coupe sifus. Bro why not u drop me ur number so i can contact u. I am actually currently having exams so dont think i can make it for the TTs but i might just need some rest from all the studying. Mine is RD1 Manual. love the car but it always gives me problems. Thanks bro.

Marsboy

Sep 6, 2010
@mgbk, I think u need to meet up with Ken. I met him once n he know RD1 very well... n driving one now with EVO4 engine ;-) its best u consult him b4 going anywhr for servis... he overhaul RD1 stock engine b4 n gone thru every single part of the engine... best if u just try to make it next friday 29 Oct since many would be coming with some r technician themself...

mgbk

Feb 15, 2009
I will try to make it bro. Want to meet all u sifus there.

mengking

Mar 2, 2006
hello guys anyone know where to get gk engine mounting.. seems like market not selling complete :(

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
hyundai parts warehouse in glenmarie:) give them a call see if they got stock anot..:) 03-55690888

Modifying cars doesnt addup the FC, possible?

how true could it be?
and how do someone actually achieve that?
heard someone claims adding performance != adding FC :D
i know new engines are sophisticated that even they hav high engine capacity and power(eg new BMW 330Ci)
but their FC still falls under the quite economical side (that car gives a 11.8km/l)

but im talking about general car modding that usually adds more power
modding engines to give power...smoother ride blah blah...