Painting brake calipers

blue_hippo

Jun 16, 2004
sifus... what paint should i use , insted of spray, coz spray wont last long . so i was thinking of getting those gate /fence paint izit ok..or is there paint special for brake calipers.? thanks

blue_hippo

Jun 16, 2004
yuhhuu ..did mine already..went and buy the paint very small bottle..but good ..rm13 ..but i got discount so its rm10...then went and do lor..but b4 opening and painting the calipers...i had to drive my car to the tyre shop...blardy wheel nuts damn tight...so ask them to lossen in a bit.....cost me 6 bucks....damn..so went home again ..and did it..hehe very happy with the result...

fuankee

Sep 22, 2004
haha.. did mine as well this afternoon..
painted it white.. quite stupid, right? but i like white la..
a fren actually suggested to use those ici weatherboard or something..
said the brake dust wont stick to it.. n can easy waste away with water..
so think maybe in the future kua..
now only using normal paint.. c what happen later first lor

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Originally posted by fuankee@Apr 2 2005, 03:03
[snapback]861318[/snapback]​
It looks nice in white color...but what color is ur car??

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
it will be very dirty la...
the brake dust will darken it...

my cousin's rim is white, he need to clean it very often
to make it stay white....

blue_hippo

Jun 16, 2004
yerp true... i sold off my white rims last time..very nice but hard to look after....anyway i paint my calipers gold in colour...coz my car is in blue...i think I THINK la.....i am the oni blue kelisa with gold calipers...

Hikaru

Aug 13, 2004
Atlanta, GA
photobucket.com
Originally posted by fuankee@Apr 2 2005, 03:03
[snapback]861318[/snapback]​
It turns out great, for now. :)

I plan to do mine in the same color as the OEM, gold.

-ArChAng3L-

Nov 16, 2003
Originally posted by blue_hippo@Apr 2 2005, 09:51
yerp true... i sold off my white rims last time..very nice but hard to look after....anyway i paint my calipers gold in colour...coz my car is in blue...i think I THINK la.....i am the oni blue kelisa with gold calipers...
[snapback]861598[/snapback]​
wanna see how it'll look like ah? :P

Guys......lost my car,Waja few hours ago.......last saw my car at 4am today.......if anyone happen to see it,please contact me at 019-3333183

Make:Proton Waja
Reg No:WNF 3013
Colour:Grey,Brownish

:mad::mad::mad: