Okay I'm Butt hurt now

cosmicgate

Oct 14, 2005
admit it, with the rm2.70/l how do you cope with your skyline?

i need to pump a total of rm195 now for a car that runs on a 5km/l consumption.

What's your fuel consumption fellow skyliners.

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
I've never really measured how much mileage I'm doing right now as the car only comes out like once a week or two. But what I can say is that I'm getting around RM40-RM50 for a round trip Klang-UY-GTJ-Duta-Klang..

I did feel it when I pumped up RM175 worth of petrol when it was still RM2.50, and that is not even full tank yet (perhaps around RM180..?).

So I suppose I'd be feeling the pinch of RM2.70 as I need to fill it up before this Sunday drive.

For those weekend drivers, I would say not so bad lah..

Our petrol is still cheap compared to some countries (neighbours too).. But if the argument revolves around why an oil producing country like us (how much are we producing anyway?) still need to pay expensive petrol, I leave it to the floor lah..

:driver:

cosmicgate

Oct 14, 2005
You're right temujin, i was such a weekend or maybe monthly driver and i was so careless with how much i was spending petrol on my car. Back in 2005 i thnk, a full tank goes in barely at the rm100 mark now im spending close to rm200 just for a full tank. So i finally sat down, and did a bit of calculation minus, the 10 litres i always have in the tank at needle at E, so if i pump full its definitely rm195+ and to realise i'm only getting 5km/l is crazy.

Thanks for the price hike, i finally realised how much of a fuel guzzler my car is.

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
Even with ER34 standard spec would feel the high rise fuel cost effect. Not as great as some sifu here but if we were to compare economy cars like kancil, honda etc etc.. the difference between both are so huge! ER34 full tank comes ard RM180++, Honda civic full tank ard RM120++. Skyline full tank last 3-4 days. Honda full tank last 5-7 days. (Rough examples)
:banghead::banghead::banghead::bawling::bawling:

Driftmeister

Jun 17, 2005
Think i gotta start to tune it for RON95 & run stock boost...almost RM200 for a full tank is ridiculous.

dr_snape_79

Sep 10, 2006
Perak
Skyline need Ron97 la. If not, need to use or find other economy car for daily driving. Just keep skyline as 2nd car.

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
To tune the cars to suit RON95 and stock boost is okay, but IMHO it defeats the purpose of having such cars..

Unless u really want to keep it stock and become classic original then perhaps it would make sense la..

Like mine, Nismo BNR32 in original gunmetal grey with stock everything.. May be very valuable but I'd suffer as I'd be too sayang to drive hard then..

:driver:

fokyerdoder84

Feb 4, 2008
johor
im using ron95 for my er34 since a year ago after the fuel hiked up...and till now no problem with the engine.