okay,i just got my grandpa's proton wira,help please

Jan 15, 2010
Kedah
ok,i got one old proton wira(about same age with myself i guess),sky blue colour and having a lot of problem here and there.

now,i want to know what to do now,

1st:want change air cond(broken already,rasa sejuk pun tidak)

2nd:body kit?any recommendation?

3rd:colour change?what to do first?go to jpj??and how much??

4th:gear box?gear susah nak tukar how to change and how much??

help pleaseeeeee!:driver:

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
ok,i got one old proton wira(about same age with myself i guess),sky blue colour and having a lot of problem here and there.

now,i want to know what to do now,

help pleaseeeeee!:driver:
1st: You can go to any car air cond service and do, bro and fill in the gas.
2nd: You driving Wira Sedan / Aeroback? For me, I would go for Mivec / Mirage style.
3rd: Spray it then do inspection at Puspakom. You mean how much of the spray? depend what color you want.
4th: You want to convert to Auto or stay with Manual?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
1. Ive no idea, so im not gonna recomend.

2. That one is personal preferrence. But if I were you i'd do it JDM style... haha :biggrin:

3. What kinda paint you want? Not all the same lah. And have you actually ASKED the paint shop before coming here?

4. What engine you using? Manual, auto?

Give us more details and we can help lah... dont just ask random random questions, you wont get an answer if you do :driver:

Oh and btw, welcome to ZTH!

1. send for full service, service compressor, blower, cooling coil etc..
2. instead of doin up your bodykit, u need to change all the wear & tear parts 1st, no point having a souped up bodykit, but your engine, parts are in bad condition, but if i have a wira, i will definately get an evo1 front bodypart.
3. depends on wat colour u want lor.....matte black also cun ma..
4. i presume yours is auto tranny, send it for valve body service.

scematix01

Jan 15, 2010
Kedah
1st: You can go to any car air cond service and do, bro and fill in the gas.
2nd: You driving Wira Sedan / Aeroback? For me, I would go for Mivec / Mirage style.
3rd: Spray it then do inspection at Puspakom. You mean how much of the spray? depend what color you want.
4th: You want to convert to Auto or stay with Manual?
1)yup found one kedai near by fill gas RM12 only
2)my wira is sedan,got any website shown the style meh?
3)ok,found one shop want 2k for spray and all
4)stay manual,still dont know the price

---------- Post added at 09:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:51 AM ----------

1. Ive no idea, so im not gonna recomend.

2. That one is personal preferrence. But if I were you i'd do it JDM style... haha :biggrin:

3. What kinda paint you want? Not all the same lah. And have you actually ASKED the paint shop before coming here?

4. What engine you using? Manual, auto?

Give us more details and we can help lah... dont just ask random random questions, you wont get an answer if you do :driver:

Oh and btw, welcome to ZTH!

!)nvm the air cond will be filled up
2)JDM??how deos it look??search all the websites but all say lame2 ones
3)whole body spray RM2K is it worthy??
4)manual,if chnge more expensive is it?cnt find one shop nearby,got a lot of audio speaker shop only

---------- Post added at 09:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:54 AM ----------

1. send for full service, service compressor, blower, cooling coil etc..
2. instead of doin up your bodykit, u need to change all the wear & tear parts 1st, no point having a souped up bodykit, but your engine, parts are in bad condition, but if i have a wira, i will definately get an evo1 front bodypart.
3. depends on wat colour u want lor.....matte black also cun ma..
4. i presume yours is auto tranny, send it for valve body service.

tq for recomendations!!!:biggrin:

Mishima

Dec 27, 2008
1) How about full engine transplant? Take from halfcut or whatsoever which can replace your air conditioning system as well.

2) No comments

3) No comments

4) Still think that changing the whole engine bay by replacing halfcut parts into your Wira may be a good option.

I dunno what others may think, but perhaps their suggestion and feedback towards my ideas are best for you.

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Ok ill just suggest a bodykit to you since I have not much knowledge on your engine.

JDM, is uhm howd you say... japanese domestic market, sooo in other words you modify your car to look like it came out of Japan, and not out oh ah-beng hell.

90% of Malaysian cars are ah beng hell, big gt wing on the back even though it doesnt work at all. Even if it did, your car is FF so that a nono :biggrin:

If I had a wira this is what i'll do...

1. Red whole body respray
2. R3 front lip
3. Crystal headlamps, maybe rear also
4. Small spoiler at the back (This 1 i'll have to look around first haha)
5. Some japanese rims that actually look cool~~ I'll save up the most for this haha :biggrin: Maybe enkei RPF1 in silver or gold.

But its up to you... if youve got reasonable money, why not custom? Its better than 90% of the usual and you'll be unique!

GALLERY>> FAMOUS S15S - Speedhunters

I suggest you start looking at the gallery up there :rolleyes:. I know your car isnt an s15, but the stock wira headlamps have that kind of shape sooooooo, get your inspiration from there! :idea:

Lastly... if you do a widebody, PLEASE get rims that fit first. NEVER widebody but your rims all the way in, everyone will think you got money for body kit and not wheels haha :biggrin:

I hope I havent offended anyone out there, if I have SORRY! And good luck scematix. I havent seen a nice wira in awhile, hope yours looks good :driver:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
my suggestion will b the same as Mishima...
get a complete halfcut n convert....
to fully service the aircond...u'll need RM1k-....
dunno wat kindda prob ur gb is havin....but to change gearbox n clutch set..another RM1-2k....
how bout other parts???
brakes/absorbers???
as for bodykits....if currently not much prob....dun touch it first....

well...get ur priority right 1st......
do u wan the car to look nice or to work properly????
if me...i'll wan my car to work properly 1st....

so, by getting a complete halfcut (depends on ur budget, got so many engine to choose from performance to daily use, range from around RM5k to RM10kor more)....
all the parts in ur engine bay - from engine to transmission to aircond system to brakes n suspension to interior dashboard - will b changed (although those r used parts, but they work well)....
if the halfcut comes wif bodyparts....u can fit them in as well.....
then viola...get a good n reliable car wif a better looking front (although i feel stock wira front looks nicer than stock lancer).....

i'd say....for RM10k can make ur car b more powerful than current, more reliable, save more fuel (if go for economical engine), safer to drive n looks more hamsem....

btw....we all oni know u hav a very old wira sedan with manual transmission....wat's the engine??? 1.3 or 1.5 or 1.6 or 1.8??? running on carburator or injection???

Mishima

Dec 27, 2008
my suggestion will b the same as Mishima...
get a complete halfcut n convert....
to fully service the aircond...u'll need RM1k-....
dunno wat kindda prob ur gb is havin....but to change gearbox n clutch set..another RM1-2k....
how bout other parts???
brakes/absorbers???
as for bodykits....if currently not much prob....dun touch it first....

well...get ur priority right 1st......
do u wan the car to look nice or to work properly????
if me...i'll wan my car to work properly 1st....

so, by getting a complete halfcut (depends on ur budget, got so many engine to choose from performance to daily use, range from around RM5k to RM10kor more)....
all the parts in ur engine bay - from engine to transmission to aircond system to brakes n suspension to interior dashboard - will b changed (although those r used parts, but they work well)....
if the halfcut comes wif bodyparts....u can fit them in as well.....
then viola...get a good n reliable car wif a better looking front (although i feel stock wira front looks nicer than stock lancer).....

i'd say....for RM10k can make ur car b more powerful than current, more reliable, save more fuel (if go for economical engine), safer to drive n looks more hamsem....

btw....we all oni know u hav a very old wira sedan with manual transmission....wat's the engine??? 1.3 or 1.5 or 1.6 or 1.8??? running on carburator or injection???
Huuray!! Someone really agree to my noob opinion! Actually I don't know much about cars but changing air cond parts are really costly! My year 1982 Honda Civic, which is 3 years older than I am really had wasted lots of my mother's money just for repairing engine and air cond stuff. Luckily she grew wiser after this, which is trade in for another new car.. XD

But since he said its really an old car (grandfather's property) then should be a 1.3 kind of engine. What else, 4g91 is good enough to play with! Right? I wanted a 4g91 too, but my Saga is still new la... T.T

Dark_Knight

Jan 3, 2010
dude, my case almost same with ur case, i just get a wira from my sis
currently i've just spend 2k just to replace only some wear and tear part, but my one only 8 years old

if ur one need to repair many thing from head to toe, better get a good halfcut, but have to prepare a few k

ravingill

May 29, 2006

Please go and service your aircond at a proper aircond specialist , proton have few type aircond system patco or denso , if its your compressor prepare for at least rm500+

If wira sedan , go for evo look or vi design / if aeroback go for mivec or wira se, lots of choices since its one of proton best seller ever.

Go to paint shop get quotation for paintjob of ur choice, go jpj find out all necessary details then continue with paintjob, if normal metallic color in and out should be below rm 2k

Hard to change gear could be few things , ur clutch or ur preasure plate , but if yours is auto the time to check ur gearbox oil or change ur gearbox

93na

Mar 9, 2009
bodykit y not keep it simple??? standard wit r3 spilter ha ha ha!!! standard its still the best look! get some branded rims yup like rpf1.... do up ur engine!!!! wear and tear stuff!

spray white will also look good!!! car will look very smart, carbon bonnet. but its all depands on u. dont follow ppl c wat ur liking and go for it. but pls no ah beng style ok............

anthenna

Jan 28, 2009
Gao tim the inside first only tok bodykit only tok paint lor...
Actually everything depend on urself. Everyone here mod car has their own pref.
Some ppl like JDM, some ppl like custom made, some ppl wan ganas a.k.a. Ah beng by all.
If have enough budget change halfcut is better. Although spend more now, but in the long run is better...
Car color actually no nid endorse oso can. My color change many times d oso never changed b4. Still stated Hijau there but color berwarna-warni @.@

hi guys.. wanna ask sifu sifu here, how does fuel cut switch work?

does it need a seperate key to activate?

and anybody can recommend where to install?