Oil Filter Magnet

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by badguy+Sep 30 2004, 15:09 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (badguy @ Sep 30 2004, 15:09 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-khguan@Sep 30 2004, 13:17
hey guys i got de pics liao...
sorry for late replies.. my fren house modem rosak.. so few dyas only online once....

this is de pic of my oil filter wit HDD magnet
wrong place wrong place!!!
put beside the filter not at the bottom!!!!! [/b][/quote]
wrong place?? i also put like that laa....suggested by a sifu here also....

AE82GT

Apr 17, 2004
Klang Valley
Originally posted by ksgoh+Sep 30 2004, 17:33 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ksgoh @ Sep 30 2004, 17:33 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-AE82GT@Sep 30 2004, 15:25
the magnet seems like quiet small..... :huh:
yes...very small...more flexible, can stick anyway.... [/b][/quote]
small but dunno powerful or not.....if bigger can stick more metal stains.... B)

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
Originally posted by bryan90s@Aug 3 2004, 13:41
juz did some reading on the net

i found out tht...the magnet should be sticking on the side (around the filter) and not on the top, as the oil flow diagram show tht....oil enter from side then being filtered and push out from oil filter
see this!!!!

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
wrong liao ah? oic ic... okok.. then stick at de side...

de magnet is from my old 386 HDD.. 540MB... brand i think is Seagate..

going to open another wan when got time.... :lol:

Wanna know whether the material of steel use to make the extrator will
make any differents?

What is the advantage of using stainless steel compare to normal steel
for exaust and chrome steel? How about the disadvantage as well?

Some one recon me to install a stainless steel extractor base on mivec
design. Worth changing it? How to make sure it is really make of
stainless steel?