Nov 15 sepang Open track day

morpheus

Nov 4, 2008
Nice weather, cloudy and windy. not that hot. Not much car. 1 DC5 monster track car. many subaru also. slightly rain drop around 4pm. but not very wet. 1 Subaru accident hit the wall. consume some times to tow the car out. 1 EG engine blow up. 1 mivec engine blow up too.
I dun have picture or video. Anyone going to? please share picture/video/experience.

john_doe_

Sep 6, 2009
great Track Day.. everyone was rushing in (I think) during the 1st one hour, thinking that it might rain heavily later on.. but it was just drizzle after halfway thru the 3 hours..

I think there were yaris and swift around too. From track cars to eg,ek,evo,350z,impreza but i didn't notice the usual black-carbon r35 with penang plate this time.

had great time though it was a bit slippery for me (probably tyre close-to-finished liao).
for coming TD this month, hopefully it will not rain... or else it'll become Drift Day event

egiewan

Jul 31, 2005
Glad to hear that you guys enjoyed the track day. Wanted to come but I'm tied up with assignments :-( Hmmm if I'm not mistaken the famous flat black GTR crashed during the JPM Hillclimb Challenge. Dunno true or not...saw a pic of the car in the longkang LOL :-P

vodevil

Nov 9, 2009
damn! should have gone last sunday... thought it was gonna rain. but then again... i didn't have any tires yet. i'll be there this sunday for sure! i just hope it doesn't rain!

hakimsutar

Sep 4, 2008
yes, very nice track day - puas playing around.
subaru hit the wall - very bad condition.
photo i will upload soon.

kl_akdreams

Jun 28, 2009
oh.. u got the video of that blue EG engine blew..
Just coincident that i was having a break and someone told me that we can get access to the turn 5 to take picture. There was a scoobie 360 spin immediately after i stop shooting.

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
wow.....blow engine so white smoke all over...that's way too dangerous to others....

skubv8

Sep 17, 2006
poor Scooby.

Hopefully the driver is okay. Does anybody know what happened?

morpheus

Nov 4, 2008
subaru try to save the over spin car and hit the wall at turn 4. car need to repair lo.. but any update from subaru gang ?

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
wah so many things happen..
hai .. same time i was at rally event nearby ...