Noisy sound(water)at BC coilover??

ngiing

Aug 10, 2006
Anyone here using Bc coilover?I m using it almost a year,starting this two month,my sus infront starting got sound when running abt 30-40km/j..anyone can tell me wat the problem?izit my pillow ball front need change new?:banghead::banghead:

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
Anyone here using Bc coilover?I m using it almost a year,starting this two month,my sus infront starting got sound when running abt 30-40km/j..anyone can tell me wat the problem?izit my pillow ball front need change new?:banghead::banghead:
is it when go over bumps / un-even roads? or flat road and when you reach 30 - 40km?

ngiing

Aug 10, 2006
Hai,bro,is flat road and when you reach 30 - 40km.got noisy sound at front sus,izit pillow ball problem?

ngiing

Aug 10, 2006
"yi wok" sounds...during flat road and when you reach 30 - 40km...

N

noblesse

im currently on bc coilovers, just got them almost 1 month already.. so far no problem touch wood..

hmm.. could it be the spring not seated properly? as i know bc coilovers need to adjust the body to properly ngam ngam seat the spring (not to compress or till got free play at the springs). maybe yours abit loose (got freeplay) thus causing the weird sound?

---------- Post added at 08:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:14 PM ----------

and also check if any nuts/bolts loose or worn out already at the front..

also check the bushes and so on.. might not be the coilovers as problems associated with coilovers mostly make weird sound when go over uneven surface/bumps

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
just to diagnose further,

You mention on the title it's like water sound?

Does the noise come when it's shifts gear at 30-40? or all the time just at 30-40km?

I would think suspension related would be more rubber-metal or metal-metal sound. your description sounds totally different............

H22-C

Jul 23, 2007
is it "yik yik yik", like metal squeezing metal sound ?

u can try replace the BC pillow ball mounting with your ori rubber mount. see still got sound or not.

i change to ori mount for my tein monoflex after got that sound.

no need to go repair, you either live with it, or change to ori rubber mount.

go change new pillow ball will give you no sound for a few months only.

however, if you have solution, please let us know. i will consider install back my pillow ball if can make it no sound.

Apr 16, 2012
bro, r u still having the same problem? actually i had the washy sound too. believe it should be on slight uneven road, or when u are picking up speed on even road. usually at low speed as well.

---------- Post added at 12:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:53 PM ----------

and if im not wrong, the sound usually come and go. today have, maybe two days later no more, then next day have again. lol

To all sifu......

Need help here. Currently having problem with my throttle body for 4G13 engine (Proton Wira fuel injection).
REV up & down non stop (air-cond off).
REV normal when air-cond on but will be REV up & down once air-cond temp automatically cut off.
Workshop checked with the reading system said that there is 0 step. Must change new throttle body. Inside gears already replaced last year.
If, look for new throttle body. Can I use 1600cc or 1800cc throttle body from proton as...