Nissan Skyline V36 250GT - 5 Speed

shlee76

Feb 25, 2013

I couldn't find any thread with regards to the Skyline V36 250GT.

Appreciate if anyone of you can share any info related to this model about the Parts, workshop and any issues .....etc

Let me know if there is already a thread for this topic.

Thanks.
Lee

shlee76

Feb 25, 2013

great to hear :)

Where do you send your car for service ? do you change your brake/transmission/differential oil so far?

Where do you get those parts?

Best regards,
Lee

kev_413

Oct 16, 2008
Guys. .. I'm new to this thread. .. considering to buy a v36... but worry bout the parts. .. according to my friend who is running a kedai potong, this care is rare and limited in Japan , hardly to see on the road. .. Need advice from all the sifu here

shlee76

Feb 25, 2013
Hi kev_413,

I am looking for the parts / servicing now.....

I will share with you once I have more information.

Best regards,
Lee

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
Normal servicing part is easy to get.

Air filter not mistake. Used as same as 370z
Oil filter same as Sylphy or cefiro both size can used.
ATF used J-MATIC , try to search shop had service using J MATIC , else u need to buy 18 liter.
Differential oil, may try red line 75-90w GL-5

Aircond belt and alternator belt locally have stock.

Hope this help:)

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
About 4 liter.

Do you bought already? If yes first thing to chg is yours gearbox oil.
Make sure the transmission oil color is reddish else faster chg it.

Anyway where is urs location ?

shlee76

Feb 25, 2013
3 months already.

I am about to change the gearbox oil...Malaysia Matic-S only has 18 litres pack close to RM800..even flush it only 10 litres.. I believe.

are you driving V36 also?

My Location : KL

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
3 months already.

I am about to change the gearbox oil...Malaysia Matic-S only has 18 litres pack close to RM800..even flush it only 10 litres.. I believe.

are you driving V36 also?

My Location : KL
Yup. Matic S is replacement of matic J
My location : JB/KL sometime

Big E

Apr 20, 2013
shlee76,

Interested in the Skyline V36 250GT 2007, just checking with you as current user, if the car will run on RON95 petrol?

Also interested to know about parts and servicing before deciding on purchase.

Please share your experience?

Thanks.

Tools :
  1. Screw Driver
  2. Ratchet
  3. Bolt size 10,12,14,17,19
  4. spanner size 12
  5. long pipe

• The tools
  • Picture explain everthing u need