Nissan Skyline R33 GTS price survey

Danny

I've been offered to buy a Nissan Skyline R33 GTS 1996 (registered 2000) for 80,000. Is that considered a good buy? It's a personal car.

What should I look out for when I inspect the car?

devious17

Kay Ell
:o RM80k??? That's cheap! .........hmmmmm.....Is it white by chance ? :P 3 digit number?

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Wah Danny,

New monster coming soon eh?

Looks like the black Supra will have a competitor - 6 potters... hehehe :P

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
devious...

erm... dunno la. hehehe... but that one is 1996/2004 la. this is 1996/2000. so, i don't think it's the same car. btw, it's still available. hahahahaha

uras, yeah man... try get this one if danny don't want it. hehehe :D

narx

wah danny....upgrade coming along the way ah...

get it danny...!!!!

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Originally posted by Danny@Nov 16 2004, 23:11
I've been offered to buy a Nissan Skyline R33 GTS 1996 (registered 2000) for 80,000. Is that considered a good buy? It's a personal car.

What should I look out for when I inspect the car?
non turbo?

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Yeah... all got poisoned during the last drift event @ Sunway... :P

Danny

it's blue in colour, I need to go view the car first, will post some details once I've seen it, sure if I tak jadi anyone who's interested can take it. It's a single turbo RB25dett engine, rear wheel drive.

acbc, no lah where can compete with blackie, original skyline body damn heavy la, I think it is almost 1500kg if I'm not mistaken, with only 200+ hp (not sure what is the actual hp for GTS) so I'm not expecting much in performance, just like the looks and the upgrade potential.

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
dude

r33 gts25t uses RB25DET, not twin turbo TT. hehehe

anyway, don't need to compete2 la. R33 damn nice if u do up the body and just up the power to around 350hp... nice to drive already.

where's the car? can follow to look c look c. heheheh

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Originally posted by Danny@Nov 17 2004, 19:03
it's blue in colour, I need to go view the car first, will post some details once I've seen it, sure if I tak jadi anyone who's interested can take it. It's a single turbo RB25dett engine, rear wheel drive.

acbc, no lah where can compete with blackie, original skyline body damn heavy la, I think it is almost 1500kg if I'm not mistaken, with only 200+ hp (not sure what is the actual hp for GTS) so I'm not expecting much in performance, just like the looks and the upgrade potential.
187kw or around 250hp in a car that weighs 1350kg IIRC

its a GTST not GTS then

the RB25DET which very much living in the shadow of the RB26 has lots of potential

go to http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forum for more info on Skylines

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
If I have the cash now, it has to be either the 300Z (love the design) or R32 GTR (for AWD).

Guys
I need a reverse camera for my new GTR and have found one from a nissan dealer in Japan my question is how much will the import duty be. .......the camera is RM2700
Thanks Neil