Nissan Skyline GTR R34 on RON 95?

ken yeang

ken yeang

chick magnet? Depends on what chick..

Some chick dont even know what car the are riding.....
Some other chicks, their car is better than the guys car. Paiseh la....

[PIMPIN]

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
PIMPIN bro,
I believe that you are a GTR R34 owner? Is it possible to tune the ecu for RON95 use? Has anybody done it in Malaysia?
Yes, it is possible.

I used RON95 on the rare occasions I drove back to Perlis. Last I did that was a couple years back and not all petrol stations there had Shell V-Power nor were they open 24 hours so it wasn't like I had much choice.

I have however, driven my GTR with petrol which I bought for RM4 per litre and came in mineral water bottles. This was at Fraser's Hill but that's a story for another day right V-Spec?

:biggrin:

perthbrat

perthbrat

Oct 3, 2012
[PIMPIN];1064212423 said:
Yes, it is possible.

I used RON95 on the rare occasions I drove back to Perlis. Last I did that was a couple years back and not all petrol stations there had Shell V-Power nor were they open 24 hours so it wasn't like I had much choice.

I have however, driven my GTR with petrol which I bought for RM4 per litre and came in mineral water bottles. This was at Fraser's Hill but that's a story for another day right V-Spec?

:biggrin:
Dayum bro. RM4 per litre!!! Racing fuel? LOL
Btw, you can't push the car on RON95? Experienced any detonation before?

Temujin

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
R34 is a chick magnet? :confused:

Abg V-Spec is a living example of an owner of a chick magnet R34. If you don't believe, please visit his harem.. eh.. I mean his office..

*cabuts!* :rofl:

---------- Post added at 02:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:37 PM ----------

I think it's the wrong car to be labelled as chick magnet....perhaps dick magnet? Guys are more into r34s

Eh.. i thought ur married bro? now i noe ur true intentions of having the 34..

*cabuts!* :rofl:

Apr 12, 2012
maybe you can use octane boosters when you pump ron95.
I tried and the car does felt more powerful.
I can give you the dealer's contact. maybe u can get a cheaper price, not retail price.

V-Spec

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
[PIMPIN]'s RM 4 per litre fuel is a secret recipe that is only found high up in the mountains. It remains a closely guarded secret till today. :biggrin:

Temujin, my office where got chicks?!?!

feezdya

feezdya

Aug 3, 2006
Pee Jay
www.takaful-ikhlas.com.my
these are my fren experienced on his vehicles,

1. Q7 V8 - Ron95
2. GTI golf Stage 3 - Ron95
3. Porsche Cayman Stage 3 - Ron95
4. Evo9 3xxwhp - Ron95
5. evo4 track car - ron95
6. BNR34 Tomei Stoker Autronic ecu 8xxwhp - ron95
7. BNR34 n1 engine 3xxwhp power fc (PFC) - ron95
8. BCNR33 HKS stroker Haltech p2000 - ron95
9. BCNR33 Tomei stroker PFC - ron95
10. ECR33 RB26 Single turbo Haltech p2000 - ron95
11. ECR33 RB26 Single Turbo HKS F-Con Vpro - ron95
12. bmw gsa1200 stage 2 - ron95
13. bmw s1000rr stage 3 - ron95
14. bmw with 1jz heart PFC - ron95

hmm he said never give him any problem etc...and also he said he never pump to ron 97...hmmm proven already right...lucky im using public transport so nothing to do with pertrol hhhahaha...

perthbrat

perthbrat

Oct 3, 2012

1. Q7 V8 - Ron95
4. Evo9 3xxwhp - Ron95
7. BNR34 n1 engine 3xxxwhp power fc (PFC) - ron95

hmm he said never give him any problem etc...and also he said he never pump to ron 97...hmmm proven already right...lucky im using public transport so nothing to do with pertrol hhhahaha...

Wow! I expected the Q7s to run on Ron95 because its a NA V8 engine. But the forced inductioned ones like the Golf let alone modified and with definitely increased boost like the single turbo RB26s. Can you please ask your friend if he had to tune it to ron95 to prevent detonation or he just used the ron95 fuel? Because these skylines are Japan imports and they're ecu is tuned to ron100. Thanks :smile:

frootloops

frootloops

May 28, 2009
Definitely tuned to suit RON95 bro, i know his friend...always tune his cars..hehe...:biggrin:
feezdya, ask your friend when can i tune my car?

rokok_sebatang

Nov 24, 2007

1. Q7 V8 - Ron95
4. Evo9 3xxwhp - Ron95
7. BNR34 n1 engine 3xxxwhp power fc (PFC) - ron95

all of ur fren's car sound familiar la bos..haha :biggrin:

:smokin:

all zthian...have any idea...whut is the name or colour code four red colour advan taisan team?? i love the red n plan to paint my car....need some help please...i try to google but cant find....