Nissan Gauge (Fuel Economy App)

dimes18

Jun 12, 2010
Hi Guys :itsme:

I had just developed app for Nissan. Tested with the Nissan Sylphy G11.

It's mainly for Fuel economy. To monitor instant and average fuel consumption, shows the fuel consumed and trip distance, air fuel ratio and coolant temperature, which nissan has changed to Blue and Red Icon only

It should work with others. Please check it out.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.du.NissanGauge

that's pretty interesting. But where do I buy that OBD Bluetooth device?

---------- Post added at 10:17 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:15 AM ----------

based on the pictures, it shows water temp, trip time, trip taken and range? I wouldn't mind paying RM7 for this app if I know where to get that OBDII Bluetooth device.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013

---------- Post added at 10:17 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:15 AM ----------

based on the pictures, it shows water temp, trip time, trip taken and range? I wouldn't mind paying RM7 for this app if I know where to get that OBDII Bluetooth device.
I have lah bro. Remember?

dimes18

Jun 12, 2010

You can buy in ebay or aliexpress. the el cheapo ones will do. Aliexpress is cheaper. Search for OBD2

Yes, the trip time, trip distance, fuel consumed are part of instant fuel economy readings..
Range is taken from average fuel economy.

dimes18

Jun 12, 2010

Silhouette of Sylphy

Fuel consumption at highway 100 km/h, around 1800RPM - 0.62Liters at 11.48KM run

mixed city and highway

I will be releasing a lite version this week for other to try.. thanks!

Too bad we don't have dedicated speed lane on our highway. If we do, then we should not have any more road hogs....:hmmmm:
Like this Lady who got ticket for driving slower than stated speed on dedicated lane.....

Woman Receives Speeding Ticket For Driving Too Slow