NewBie to Perdana V6

they have a shop nearby subang airport right? bought mine from there last time.
only have for the front, but able to re-wrap your rear seats. no weight reduction.

spawn_net

Jan 26, 2015
they have a shop nearby subang airport right? bought mine from there last time.
only have for the front, but able to re-wrap your rear seats. no weight reduction.
Thank Danz...

So I guess its Just cosmetic.. maybe will do if any1 want my Leather Cream Untouched Leather seat 2007... hihihi
Btw Just to update..

Just Update you guys on my car Mod progress..

1. Engine : Upgrade to 6a12 V6 na Auto (Japan Spec Sport ECU)
2. Gbox :Upgrade 312 (2wd) Eterna Manual Tranny.. (Short shifter exist for Eterna?)
3. Brakes : Wanted the GTO 4pot but foremen forgot to confirm with the seller :banghead: too bad sold off.. (thinking of Brembo)
(Foremen said its plug n play.. isit?)
4. Air Filter : Open Pod Simolta
5. ECU: What's best? Piggy back? Cost?
6. Exhaust : From the forum for manual is a 2.3" diameter pipe.. S or Straight flow better?? batu cave shop from forum ok? Extractors
better change or leave it stock?
7. Finally after all this mods can I tapau a Type R hihihihi:rock:....I hate HONDA!!

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
hey bro, i got a plug and play evo 3 original 2pot front brake (RM400) for perdana.
also have a drop in K&N air filter. (RM80)

pm me if you are keen.

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
Not The New Type R with Turbo... The Civic Type R NA.. hihihi
Am wondering all this changes to my V6 can give fight for to that 200k over priced rubbish.. hihi
If you refer to FD2R, cannot la bro, even stock Mivec v6 is eaten alive.

spawn_net

Jan 26, 2015
Guys.. this Sunroof thingy is legal in Malaysia?
Sunroof takes of weight or adds??

Anybody know of Carbon fiber spay shop around KL?

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor

sticker la, nowadays, the carbon sticker looks so real.
the real carbon is never cheap as it's a lot of work.

join me, i intend to do wrapping this time round.
full body wrap with brushed metal black

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
Carbon sticker adds weight wei.. Kekeke you end up slower by 0.1s and fuel economy worsen by 1%.

I think the sunroof glass will be heavier......:driver:

---------- Post added at 07:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:48 PM ----------

sticker la, nowadays, the carbon sticker looks so real.
the real carbon is never cheap as it's a lot of work.

join me, i intend to do wrapping this time round.
full body wrap with brushed metal black
Change to CF reduce weight mah! Sticker is for looks only but make sure good job, later get bubble then not nice dy.....:banghead:

spawn_net

Jan 26, 2015
Yeah that's why.. threw away my original bonnet and fitted a fiber Evo 3 perdana... I can stay... LOTSA difference to the car weight.. 2guys carry original bonnet.. fiber 1 guy with only 1 hand... perhhh

Wifey likes sunroof.. hahaha:love: getting her to sponsor hahaha...
Im just worried bout the leaks and rust and complication of a Sunroof..

Any experience guys? Best sunroof for perdana I heard is the Eterna but the controls are the biggest probs as they are relatively old.. Sunroof shops recommending Evo 3 and above sunroof..
Im still old school... like the car to shine after a good wash hihi...

i m using 4AGZE Supercharger engine!! the problem is the oil inside the supercharge already less..but i dunno wat r the type of the oil that suit the supercharger!! anybody knw??