NewBie to Perdana V6

erkk i read from this thread , does mivec v6 head fits to 6a12 block ? whats so special about it?

btw im new here. hope to gain some knowledge. thnkyou :P
But you Senior member woh! longer then me even....:driver:

6A12, wait for bro. Danz reply.....:listen:

The price to pay for Speed and Power hahaha..:smokin:
My car gonna be a long term project.

Investment oso by stages..
Riz garage in Puchong seems too cook up superb engine rebuilding works.
Saw their pic on Fb..
Massive..
That is why for me, force induction better. 2.0L turbo get 3.0 power pay 2.0 road tax:driver:.....lol:rofl:

yes can fit. supposed to do that the last time but scrap the project as the modification costs is similar for me to sell my 6a12tt engine & get a 4g63t engine.

spawn_net

Jan 26, 2015
Guys...
URGENT HELP...

How to differentiate japan spec V6 with a proton spec?
A workshop selling me the engine for 1.5 apparently japan spec.

but the head cover on the pic is Proton like the original..:hmmmm:
Anything to look out for..

Millage 75k- reason of changing to MIVEC- MD

spawn_net

Jan 26, 2015
Hi Guys...

Just an Update..
I got a Eterna 2.0 V6 Na(A) around Rm3k.(Budget prob for a RVR or EvoIII)

Need some help;

1. Recommendation for Super reliable workshop (Good workmanship) and 1 stop centre whr I can go for normal service as well as they know about mods for V6?
2. What Modification can be done for this model (currently 170bhp stock)
3. Does this model have a speed limiter? How to over right it?
4. If I want sell this Mitsu Auto Tranny, how much can I sell it? Long term plan to put a 312 Manual.. if you guys have contact to swap and I add $$ for a manual kita boleh bincang..
5. GTO brake set.. really worth it or twin port eternal/ evoIII good enuf?

Thank you guys...

Hi Guys...

Just an Update..
I got a Eterna 2.0 V6 Na(A) around Rm3k.(Budget prob for a RVR or EvoIII)

Need some help;

1. Recommendation for Super reliable workshop (Good workmanship) and 1 stop centre whr I can go for normal service as well as they know about mods for V6?
**where are u staying in KL?
2. What Modification can be done for this model (currently 170bhp stock)
**which model? 6a12 or 4G63T? there are a lot of mods to be done, depending on how much is your budget.
3. Does this model have a speed limiter? How to over right it?
**japan model has speed limiter max 180kmh, either u get HKS FCD or need to tamper with your ECU, costs bout RM180.
4. If I want sell this Mitsu Auto Tranny, how much can I sell it? Long term plan to put a 312 Manual.. if you guys have contact to swap and I add $$ for a manual kita boleh bincang..
**autobox has no value, u may get a few hundred dollars for it.
**312 manual set can costs between RM3.5-4k.

5. GTO brake set.. really worth it or twin port eternal/ evoIII good enuf?
**GTO 4 pot calipers looks nice, but u need at least 7.5jj to clear it. alternative twin pots are good enough.

Thank you guys...
bro replies in RED.

spawn_net

Jan 26, 2015
V6 Guru'z..

Im new to electronic of the cars.. I do know Electronic play an important role.. But totally lost when it comes to ECU upgrades.
Do this work RSM apexi? Worth it to get a second-hand?
Recommended ECU- Greddy?Unchip?E-manage? wahh too many dunno whats the difference..

if u getting rsm, make sure its the long wire harness, if short ones could be stolen item.
there are 2 types or ECU, either piggyback eg: greddy e-manage or standalone ecu like microtech/ haltech / AEM / Motec etc....

spawn_net

Jan 26, 2015
Rsm = just to monitor speed, rpm, and etc does it hav any effect in enhancing performance?

SAFC 2 = Good ? average ? superb?
Ecu = should I piggy or just upgrade cu like microtech/ haltech / AEM / Motec ?

Mine now 6a12 Auto japan spec.. its using a sport ECU as stock..

spawn_net

Jan 26, 2015
This Morning I had a buyer for my gearbox..
After discussion he told me he is using a 312 4wd (locked 2wd) on his perdana SEi.

Is it possible to fit 312 that he is using for SEi fit into my Eterna V6? I also asked him for the pic of his code..
Any pros n Cons using a 4wd locked to 2wd?

If ok gonna do swap with him..

Need advise from ThE KiNgs..

spawn_net

Jan 26, 2015
Guys....
SSCUS seat complete sets front and back?
Worth the change or just it cosmetic? Got weight reduction?
Whr to get hold of it? Go to kuantan? Saw online the kilang is there.

ESPN Star Sports (ESS) is going all out this season to rope in Malaysian fans and viewers of Formula One with a host of new features for its subscribers, including the first high-definition broadcast of all races on ESPN HD.

Together with its broadcast sponsor Petronas, ESS will showcase some of the most comprehensive coverage of the 2011 Formula One season in the region with full coverage of all 19...