[NEW] Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 '09

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
just try luck loo... session 1 still got rain... but the 2nd session, can improve from 3:15 to 3:00 dy.. next time remember to bring wet tires loo... hehehe...

hope they can stated that 1st day is in wet condition...

afariq

Nov 2, 2005
sorry to bring this out from the grave, anybody knows how much is the AD08 for 215/45/17 a piece now? Bought it for RM 630/piece in Feb, now cheapest on is RM680 in Hup Shun Sunway. Anybody can get a better deal? Went to Klang but no stock at all and they didnt dare quote a price.

azbro

Sep 21, 2008
i got myself a max performance tire (PS3) instead of the AD08...kind to the wallet :)..but i can tell you this...I should have stick to extreme tires cause I feel the PS3 is not to my boy racer liking :bawling:
Grip level is totally no where near AD07, what more AD08

afariq

Nov 2, 2005
Wouldn't mind swapping to a different pair but these were bought in Feb. Tyres are at 90% wear at most coz it used to be a weekend car. But last nite i hit some metal sheet on the road and got a flat after.

Thought it was just a pin size hole when i changed the tyre at the petronas on sprint (saw the subaru boys there). This morning at the tyre shop i realized the side walls shredded inside. Lucky the rims were ok.

Ka3tr0

Dec 28, 2010
Times to change tires, anybody knew which shop carries pilot super sport / RE11 in
265/19/35 & 285/19/30..all the shop says need to order one

hai taiko2,

can give some info to me, my car iswara 4g13p makan minyak hitam when long journey, normally i drive 150kmh at highway, but if i driving below 120km/h minyak hitam x makan.... need advice....
already check the engine no leaking and right now i using 20-50w oil engine...

some of my fren suggest to do top overhaul.... n some said to full overhaul...
if i do full overhaul can i rebore the block to 1.5 and how much the cost?
and can the engine tahan after rebore to 1.5?:wavey: