NEW SAGA (BLM) Owners

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
saga now also entitle for Xchange program....i.e scrap yr old cars for rm5000.00 waiver for yr new car......its a great deal...for those who is interested to buy saga....let me know if u guys need recommendation....cheerz

HELLO..
to all Saga BLM Owners..
i buy this car in august 08.. but after a month i used this car..
it start show problem.. first at my clock.. if i off my key switch
the clock will off to.. example.. i switch off the key on 12.00 noon then when i on again on 13.00 the clock will show on 12.00 noon.. i already go to proton and they said the meter panel will be change to new one.. i said ok la coz it still under warranty.. but after i change it about a month the problem show again.. then i go again to proton they change meter panel again.. but after a week other problem appear.. my fuel indicator sometimes on sometime of.. then i go again to proton.. and now my door glass driver side cannot be open.. i want to ask.. how many times i will be go to proton until all the Saga BLM problem solve?.. because i dont have much time to go to proton every week..? and where is the best Proton Service at Selangor area..?
:mad::mad:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
u should pm EvolutionZ as he is encyclopedia of proton :listen:

p/s a limau ais for him will be more than enough

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
HELLO..
to all Saga BLM Owners..
i buy this car in august 08.. but after a month i used this car..
it start show problem.. first at my clock.. if i off my key switch
the clock will off to.. example.. i switch off the key on 12.00 noon then when i on again on 13.00 the clock will show on 12.00 noon.. i already go to proton and they said the meter panel will be change to new one.. i said ok la coz it still under warranty.. but after i change it about a month the problem show again.. then i go again to proton they change meter panel again.. but after a week other problem appear.. my fuel indicator sometimes on sometime of.. then i go again to proton.. and now my door glass driver side cannot be open.. i want to ask.. how many times i will be go to proton until all the Saga BLM problem solve?.. because i dont have much time to go to proton every week..? and where is the best Proton Service at Selangor area..? :mad::mad:
dear jawakecik,

i understand your frustration, some of BLM owner do encounter some accessories problem, anyway the car comes with 5 years warranty. Power window failed very seldom happen lately due to counter measured done on all window regulators and clock also a rare item that failed, anyway for mechanical and electronic parts, sometimes might happen. Can i know where u send yr car to recently. I can recommend you to 2 service centre in pj/sel.

1) mutiara damansara service branch (near tesco, ikano & ikea) - 03-77258228 ask for Mr Wong(technical specialist) or Mr Liew(manager).

2) Section 13, jln kemajuan (near dutchlady) - 03-79577427 or 03-79545859 ask for Mr Tang(manager) or Cik Hana.

both of the service outlet are competent in solving any concerns arised. hope you could contact them and get yr car settled asap....i am so sorry to hear bout the inconvenient caused.....

i wanna ask about..
1) Where can i get Saga sports Absorber set like adjustable absorber front and rear with the reasonable price.. or what absorber can fit cun-cun to my saga.. i don't want to potong my original spring...

2) EvoZ.. i'm very excited want to be get in my car into auto grass racing..did u think i can used my saga blm auto trans.. (you know kan what is auto grass racing)

anyway thanx very much to the all Saga BLM owner for the info and advice...:biggrin::biggrin:

AhLun

May 8, 2005
My gf saga had reach 1000km.. How much is the 1st service? When I switch on the air con, i always heard a sound like eee..eee..(winding sound) Izit normal?? When drive in the morning is not very loud. But at night is quite irritating.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
dear jawakecik,

auto grass(dirt racing) available in town? sorry ya coz i am not updated bout it....but mini sized car should be suitable for it.....bout the absorber, u can check out with our motorsport division...i mean proton....i'll get u the info soon.

dear Ah Lun,

campro runs on mineral oil, 1st service will cost u bout rm60 to rm70 only
tell the svc advisor to delete off those unnecessary things like wiper washer, petrol treatment etc etc.....labor charge is free for 1st 3 services.....for the sound, its belting, if 1000km it sound, either demand to change it under warranty or lube it....seek the advisor to assist.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
proton launched SAGA SE MT & AT on 07/07/2009.
price: rm45,500.00 auto & rm43,000 manual.
color: brilliant red and solid white....i've seen the catalogue...very nice....
will check out the real car soon....

Jul 27, 2009
Pulau Pinang
:driver: Hi Abang EvoZ, Any Info to share with us about Saga BLM 1.6MT? I've juz booked a unit with Proton Edar - Penang. but, :banghead: :banghead: it seems like not much of extra info. about this model...:mad: plz advice. TQ :proud:

hamham2020

Aug 7, 2009
dear guys,

i think new saga had sold more than 70,000 units and counting...myself had bought one and some says good and some says bad...overall i would say this car is value for money.

Mine is a saga mt b-line silver color, juz took it on 10/11/2008 and so far it works fine for me. Fuel consumption is 360km/h for one full tank of rm75-rm80. Power is good enough coz its not run in yet. Mileage is less than 5k....gonna service by next week.

Any owners out there that wanna share their thoughts here???
:banghead: :banghead: :banghead: fuel compsumption on full tank can only go 360km ?!!!

On a 1.3 car ?!

Thats god damn expensive!!

My cousins honda city i-dsi 1.5 can go 600km on 80ringgit of petrol!! :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
:driver: Hi Abang EvoZ, Any Info to share with us about Saga BLM 1.6MT? I've juz booked a unit with Proton Edar - Penang. but, :banghead: :banghead: it seems like not much of extra info. about this model...:mad: plz advice. TQ :proud:
this car is very limited, but it will be a batch soon within this month, but in penang i am not sure....if klang valley, u may try on the branches.....

---------- Post added at 02:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:22 PM ----------

:banghead: :banghead: :banghead: fuel compsumption on full tank can only go 360km ?!!!

On a 1.3 car ?!

Thats god damn expensive!!

My cousins honda city i-dsi 1.5 can go 600km on 80ringgit of petrol!! :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:
i can see u hates myvi and now u r into condemning proton, please check your facts right before shooting the gun! u may check again with your cousin the 600km is cruising at highway at constant speed or stop & go traffic in heavy traffic town driving....

again, if u like to shoot your point here & there, i would suggest you open up a new blog all by yourself. you can shoot whatever u want and whenever u like.....

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
hehehhhhee....quite funny la u.........kejap borrow....kejap owned 1........what do u did to your sentra????body sentra+sti spoiler=city vtec inside ka?????
khoo...just ignore him...don't waste ur time arguing with this kinda person...since 5115 wasn't here...lets see wht action will be taken by the remain mod to settle it....:smokin:

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
khoo...just ignore him...don't waste ur time arguing with this kinda person...since 5115 wasn't here...lets see wht action will be taken by the remain mod to settle it....:smokin:
ok bro....

#as i know dis CLOWN only log in when moderators not be in............

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
i wander why cant he just post like others....why must flame ppl or provoking everyone intentionally...sigh:(

any sifu can show where is the screw or bolt and nut that i need to open in order to take out my wira rear bumper

HELP SIFU