New Integra owner

Gandalf

Jan 7, 2004
Sad face? cos no one layan me ma. But now got liao so change face lo. :)

I didn't post in the other thread because didn't wanna kacau the flow ma. This thread more focussed ma.

Thanks for the replies. :lol:

I'm currently in the market for some abs. EG8 mentioned about the tokiko shocks. But someone bought it liao.

Drive shaft also gone liao. So have to replace. :(

I was wondering how much would both of these (4 abs and springs & drive shaft) would cost. Budget budget punye tukar la. :ph34r:

Gandalf

Jan 7, 2004
Aug 2005

Hello people. Korek this thread out again.

Well, the price of fuel just increased. Now RM1.62
Pumped a full tank this morning. RM70 for 43 litres. Nearly choked.
FC is still around 400km per full tank.

The car so far no problem. All also ok.
Changed all the necessary parts liao.
Will list down the parts and price for reference.

Cheers.

EG8

Jan 2, 2004
www.surfer-girl.com
Glad that u enjoy your Teg. change the necessary wears and tears parts and your Teg will serve you better then

cheers!

skidall

May 9, 2005
Ampang and UK
Gandalf said:
Hello people. Korek this thread out again.

Well, the price of fuel just increased. Now RM1.62
Pumped a full tank this morning. RM70 for 43 litres. Nearly choked.
FC is still around 400km per full tank.

The car so far no problem. All also ok.
Changed all the necessary parts liao.
Will list down the parts and price for reference.

Cheers.
dude,

ur DB6 is 2 years younger than mine...no vtec some more...huhuh

Gandalf

Jan 7, 2004
EG8: Yes, I'm enjoying my ownership of the Teg very much at the moment.

skidall: Yea lo. No V-Tec wan. Plain ZC SOHC. Yours leh?

TonyChopper

May 30, 2005
yoyo i db8 owner.. ^^
4 doors hard to find parts la.. but luckily found most..
me too enjoy the ownership..
btw where u live?
urs is round light gsr? or already converted?
the entenna actually u can disable the current one.. then install a bosch one inside ur cockpit.. its quite small and looks nice.. i think rm80+ can get ba

skidall

May 9, 2005
Ampang and UK
Gandalf said:
EG8: Yes, I'm enjoying my ownership of the Teg very much at the moment.

skidall: Yea lo. No V-Tec wan. Plain ZC SOHC. Yours leh?

i think mine is the same laa SOHC with no vtech wan..but plannin one one. BUt..very difficult to mod right now...budget ciput...

Gandalf

Jan 7, 2004
Halogen to HID

My Teg has the normal halogen headlights. The cover is already showing signs of fatigue so I was thinking to get them changed in the near future. HID projectors mebbe? Can anyone point me to the possible replacements? Hopefully change the whole thing la instead of just the bulbs. Ori Type R HIDs in chop shop how much? If install after market items will it be cheaper?

Gandalf

Jan 7, 2004
EG8: RM1k+ for the whole headlight (plus the cover)? or just the internal parts? Chop Shop can find rite? I'll go hunting later.

wfei: I'll keep that in mind. Your price is really tempting!

I have tiny rust spots on my roof and i am afraid that this will get worse.
i was thinking of spraying it with clear coat. is this safe? or should i just wax it to give it a coating? is there any other suggestions? i dont think that i am going to change the whole roof top....