New GreenBie....Confused Needs Help

satria81

500 RPM
Sep 19, 2005
PETALING JAYA
Dear All,

As per topic,im a newbie in the car modding section.Im totally confused on the proton 1.8 DOHC engine series as in to the performance.Ive spoken to a few ppl(including mechanics) n they all claim that the 1997 manufactured ones are more powerful,no matter putra or wira c99 than the others....but when i look at it at a glance it all seems to look n have the same items....all in all im comparin the wira1.8,putra and the Gti.....all same looking engine bay...so whats the diff when furthermore proton claims that all these models are around 140bhp.But why is it people keep rubbing into my brains that these 3 types have diff performance level.....im truly n really hoping here that i can get an explaination from all willing to help someone like me in deep confusion,im askin here cos all these bunch of ppl so far ive spoken to just keep mentioning and repeating that the 97'model is powerpacked but none of them has or even tried to explain on why it is higher in power compared to the other 4g93p models as in technically .....PLEASE and THANKS For helping. GONG XI FA CAI n happy holidays to all others!!!......

Last edited:

Gti

1,000 RPM
Sep 5, 2004
Visit site
the first batch of those car haf diff ecu code(and damn...i just lost my 1st batch ecu in the store :cry_smile: )
the later batch...though they r still mmc ecu...but they have diff code
and worse still later siemens took over...and that's it....the first batch like they say...was history...or rather...legend.........................................................................................................................................:shcokedcamo:

xerofighter

Not so senior member
Mar 2, 2004
Subang