Need suggestion : Malaysia Boleh workshop

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
You're on auto right? Did you find out the differential's ratio that's suitable for your current engine/gb?
Hi, the ideal one is 3.93 for fuel economy, acceleration and top speed. With my current 3.46 final drive, my 1st gear max speed at 6.5k rpm is close to 90 km/h, this actually cost me a bit of fuel but engine is super low speed for cruising on highway at 120k.

parakey

Apr 30, 2012

parakey

Apr 30, 2012

Never seen this LSD before, my diff came from a 6 potter 325i, the size is larger than the 4 potter diff. I should have kept my original 4.44 rear diff and custom the drive shaft from there.
That ebay unit looks affordable compared the rest. It would appear that e46 6 potters all have diffs will smaller ratios. Those higher ones are for the 4 pots - possibly due to the lack of grunt

Never seen this LSD before, my diff came from a 6 potter 325i, the size is larger than the 4 potter diff. I should have kept my original 4.44 rear diff and custom the drive shaft from there.
4.44 diff? hehe.. u will be cursing cruising in highway 3k rpm at 100km/h... but sure nice to accelerate anywhere

Reactions: vr2turbo

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
4.44 diff? hehe.. u will be cursing cruising in highway 3k rpm at 100km/h... but sure nice to accelerate anywhere
Hahaha the 4.44 diff was on my 318ci before conversion. I think previously at 4th gear, my cruising speed at 105km/h at 3k RPM. This makes the gutless M43B19 single cam can spin tyres on certain road. And very easy to zoom through traffic. With 1jz + 4.44 diff, its going to be crazy.

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
Yes, mine is 6 speeds, long gearing.
I was thinking of swapping either A650E from Altezza Auto to my current E46, or stick with A340E and find a LSD with at least 3.96 ratio. Does anyone know is Powerzone still in business ? Heard they can custom LSD.

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Dear all,
I need some recommendations on workshop that are able to do out of normal engine transplant with good workmanship and reasonable price, around Selangor or Melaka.

Im thinking to change my Kia Carens year 2002 engine to Mitsubishi GSR auto engine and another one is to put a supercharger for my Kia Spectra 5 year 2009 ( small one just to help the car to push a bit faster only, not aiming at any high HP).

Hope Sifus here can point me out the right direction. Thanks.
any progress update?

heyd top of my car boot is rustin away.currently got 3 patches..so how do i stop it frm rustin more?