Need some Help for Ice Entry

keithkeat

Jan 6, 2005
kapateS
i'm going to start my entry of ice :biggrin:, but the prob is i don't know how/which component set & amp is worth for me to go. actually in my mind, i will go to mohawk because of some good bargain from my friend. and the item all is brand new.

the item is below. just want some ice pro here to give some advise.

MS 400.2 2-channel amplifier
MS 300.4 4-channel amplifier
MS 400.4 4-channel amplifier

MP 6.2 6.5" 2-way component
MS 6.2 6.5" 2-way component
MC 6.2 6.5" 2-way component

thanks for advise :itsme:

p/s-personal preference is more to SQ.

keithkeat

Jan 6, 2005
kapateS
ouch.....no 1!!!!!!!!!

gavinchong

May 31, 2009
I guess u need some other better brands
How much are all the items up there?
Mohawk stuff is not cheap compared to branded ones also little difference in terms of pricing
Perhaps I could suggest u some other brands

keithkeat

Jan 6, 2005
kapateS
Hi bro, i just want the combination on the top if possible, which component match with which amp.
actually in my mind, i already make this-
MS 400.4 4-channel amplifier
MC 6.2 6.5" 2-way component
both add on less than rm 900

u got better solution!!!!!!

nicholaslkh

Feb 14, 2006
What u can get with this Mohawk setup is probably better clarity than your OEM system. About SQ, I just can't see what u can do with RM900. Perhaps, getting a 2nd hand 2-channel Audio System amp and a 2nd hand entry level Focal/Diamond/Helix speakers (if u can find one). That also might have burst your budget. Anyway, since u have set your mind on the Mohawks, then just settle with them till you have more budget. Playing ICE ain't cheap at all.

gavinchong

May 31, 2009
I thought Mohawk is meant for SPL?
good luck bro. This is short term satisfaction

keithkeat

Jan 6, 2005
kapateS
ouch....
like that ka......emm....

any better combination or better idea?

keithkeat

Jan 6, 2005
kapateS
how about ameron comp?

nicholaslkh

Feb 14, 2006
Equipments only tell you half the story in the journey to audio nirvana. Set up a system with good tuning options such as EQ, slopes, XO etc. Tuning most of the time plays the most essential role in determing the edge of one system against another besides the quality of the hardware. Nevertheless, RM900 I think is a bit far off of getting new "reasonably good" amplifier and component drivers. :bebored:

keithkeat

Jan 6, 2005
kapateS
thanks nicholas.......

bafukie

Apr 22, 2006
I thought Mohawk is meant for SPL?
good luck bro. This is short term satisfaction
how to know amp is for SPL or for SQ? dun tell me by brand... what criteria for SQ and what criteria for SPL when u look into the amp?

Hello forumers.. anyone here have experiences with Mark-X from Toyota? maintenance cost, etc..? I am looking for a second car now..