Need Recommendations for Car Battery

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Previously using Century Marathoner NS60 on mine and it lasted over 2 years but it always required jump start whenever I left the car idle for more than 4/5 days. After that change to Delkor, which seemed a bit better as at least when a few months old can still start after the same idle period, but maybe after 9 mths use then it cannot be left idle like that anymore so become similar to the Marathoner. I've exchanged that under warranty on the 11th mth when it dropped again, then put the new replacement in my wife's car. Then now I'm on Century Ultramax but cannot really comment much yet since it's still just a few months old. So far just like the Delkor seems better than the Marathoner but not sure later.

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
Something depends on luck, then usage. Their lifespan depends on the charge and discharge cycle too. Using same brand some can last longer and some short lifespan.....lol
it's important to add that the MINI isn't a daily driver, which adds to the lifespan

sounds like a Varta battery
Bloody hell, working on your BMYota gave you super hearing eh? Not only can you hear problems with your own car, you can hear the sound of Tom's battery insulated in his boot and tell the brand lagi.

I thought batteries don't make noise. I can't even hear my battery saying its name if i stuck my ear to it.

Previously using Century Marathoner NS60 on mine and it lasted over 2 years but it always required jump start whenever I left the car idle for more than 4/5 days. After that change to Delkor, which seemed a bit better as at least when a few months old can still start after the same idle period, but maybe after 9 mths use then it cannot be left idle like that anymore so become similar to the Marathoner. I've exchanged that under warranty on the 11th mth when it dropped again, then put the new replacement in my wife's car. Then now I'm on Century Ultramax but cannot really comment much yet since it's still just a few months old. So far just like the Delkor seems better than the Marathoner but not sure later.
Not too sure but spare part shop rather sell Marathoner than Ultramax. I used once died at 18 months so they replace with new Marathoner and that one lasted 3 years but with heat shield mod.....

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Just change the Neo CPS with BateriBoy to DIN55R for RM290.00 ( Trade in ). Service level superb, reached within 30min and they have device to checked CCA level.

Any idea why Neo Cps need good battery like Din55r instead of just Ns60 ?

Just change the Neo CPS with BateriBoy to DIN55R for RM290.00 ( Trade in ). Service level superb, reached within 30min and they have device to checked CCA level.

Any idea why Neo Cps need good battery like Din55r instead of just Ns60 ?
I was about to ask why you use DIN battery.....lol

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
I was about to ask why you use DIN battery.....lol
Neo CPS stock battery is DIN battery. The battery cashing or lock at the bottom is meant for DIN55R only. If smaller or bigger than that, can't lock. Therefore, bateriboy won't wanna give warranty is I use NS60.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Not too sure but spare part shop rather sell Marathoner than Ultramax. I used once died at 18 months so they replace with new Marathoner and that one lasted 3 years but with heat shield mod.....
Probably cheaper so easier to sell.
Hopefully mine last longer. Probably I'd also try another brand when comes time to change again. Maybe try Amaron or Varta, depending if I still want to keep the car, otherwise just change to whatever cheap ones lor! :D

Neo CPS stock battery is DIN battery. The battery cashing or lock at the bottom is meant for DIN55R only. If smaller or bigger than that, can't lock. Therefore, bateriboy won't wanna give warranty is I use NS60.
Oh! the the battery holder is at the bottom like my CBU Hyundai. Lucky they still have NS70 with the lock molded to the battery but non MF only.....lol

If use NS60 you need to change to the top clamp to hold the battery down

Bloody hell, working on your BMYota gave you super hearing eh? Not only can you hear problems with your own car, you can hear the sound of Tom's battery insulated in his boot and tell the brand lagi.

I thought batteries don't make noise. I can't even hear my battery saying its name if i stuck my ear to it.
mahai.. take me so literally for what

Varta so mahal
can last. so cost effectiveness makes it worth it

Warranty period still same, right? If kena lemon one, die loh.....hhahahha
My friend used to use Delco before Delkor took over. Expensive, but did not last long, but he manage to claim replacement and many times too.....lol

Bros, what is the average h/p for our campro engine(N/A). I just dyno last few weeks. Just want to compare with other. Is that any different. mind to share?

View attachment 110900