loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Anyone tried Yamasaki before RM220 for wet ( NS70 ) before trade in ?

Yuasa & Amaron ( NS70 ) MF is at RM280.00 after trade in.

personally I'd avoid Century like the plague.

Stick with Amerons. Bateriku.com.my sells them at a pretty competitive rate and they deliver direct too

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
17/08/2017 - Change to NS40 Century
XX/10/2017 - Top up for NS70 Century
06/03/2018 - One to one change to NS70 Century
07/03/2018 - Forearm checked, no leakage and alternator in order

Conclusion : Do not buy Century battery as informed by the seller himself. ==

Survey : Amaron NS70 is about RM280 to RM300 with 18months warranty to 24 months warranty.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Was using Century Marathoner NS60 on my waja 1.8 and only lasted just above 1 year...

Now on Amaron N70 from bateriku.Voltage on everything off is 14.4v.
Voltage during idle,headlamp on,aircond on is 14.3v. Impressive really.was expecting more drop even my alternator is new. The tech is a very2 nice guy. There was miscommunication between him and his hq as i request credit card as payment method but the tech was not informed. This was realize after he install the battery,since i have no cash he trust me to bank in the cash the next day.Speechless....

Anyway so far, the best battery that have served my waja is the Yuasa EcoCR. Too early to comment abt Amaron but inital impression is good.The Yuasa one was surviving even with problematic starter. In my case when i try to start,everything went dead or start flickering.

My Century battery last about 18 to 24 months. Now with heat shield mod last around 3 years......lol

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Can share photo of your head shield Vr2. I'm gonna do it soon.

I just buy those aluminum sheet for kitchen stove from Daiso, measure and cut cardboard to shape, wrap cardboard with the aluminum foil then clamp to battery. My SUV battery was directly facing the back end of radiator fan. Now is shield except the top part....

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
personally I'd avoid Century like the plague.

Stick with Amerons. Bateriku.com.my sells them at a pretty competitive rate and they deliver direct too
My Century battery last about 18 to 24 months. Now with heat shield mod last around 3 years......lol
I've never tried them but I might get the century for the MINI. Since it's located in the boot, i see no problems with longevity. My current battery is over half a decade old now but has seen better days

Reactions: outpace

I've never tried them but I might get the century for the MINI. Since it's located in the boot, i see no problems with longevity. My current battery is over half a decade old now but has seen better days
Half a decade old? Wow. That's amazing. What battery is that?

Something depends on luck, then usage. Their lifespan depends on the charge and discharge cycle too. Using same brand some can last longer and some short lifespan.....lol

also i think mainly dropped battery quality recently is due to recycled battery?

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
also i think mainly dropped battery quality recently is due to recycled battery?
I was told by the seller that "C" battery quality diminished especially on "C-Motorlight" model as the battery comes in to MYR empty and the seller manually adds in the electros.

hi guys.. wanna ask sifu sifu here, how does fuel cut switch work?

does it need a seperate key to activate?

and anybody can recommend where to install?