need opinion change new tyre

nadziad

May 14, 2011
johor
hi zth people....i need an opinion.. i'm using 16 inch wheel that have 7 inch width front and 7.5 inch width for rear......can i change the rear tyre to the 225/45 tyre......currently still using 195/50 conti...any opinion will be helpful

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
225/45/16 quite a rare size..how much per pc, bro?..

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
hi zth people....i need an opinion.. i'm using 16 inch wheel that have 7 inch width front and 7.5 inch width for rear......can i change the rear tyre to the 225/45 tyre......currently still using 195/50 conti...any opinion will be helpful
Better use 215/45 as that one will still give the same diameter size as you're current one. 225/45 will add about 0.5cm to the sidewall height/thickness (or overall diameter increase by 1cm).

Yes, you can but then front and rears too much differences as 195 compared to 225.

As bro. 6UE5t mentioned, maybe 215 will be better, unless you will be upgrading the front width too....

nadziad

May 14, 2011
johor
plan tto upgrade front yre olso.....now hard to find 195/50 .....some shop sell over myr 400++..

Yup, 195/50/R16 very rare. First came out in the Satria Neo. But is 225/45 and 215/45 easier to find?? You can 205/45/R16 or 205/50/R16 got more choices....but 205/45 is 1.7% smaller and 205/50 is 1.6% bigger, but then is your 195/50/R16 the original size??

avaultz

Apr 7, 2006
Yup, 195/50/R16 very rare. First came out in the Satria Neo. But is 225/45 and 215/45 easier to find?? You can 205/45/R16 or 205/50/R16 got more choices....but 205/45 is 1.7% smaller and 205/50 is 1.6% bigger, but then is your 195/50/R16 the original size??
hey bro,

if i wanna change to 205/45/17 for my wira will it stuck at my arches? using hwl hi/lo btw.
currently on 16' running on 4g93t. worried will hit the arches when carry passengers since its a family car haha.

hey bro,

if i wanna change to 205/45/17 for my wira will it stuck at my arches? using hwl hi/lo btw.
currently on 16' running on 4g93t. worried will hit the arches when carry passengers since its a family car haha.
Working from your 195/50/R16 to 205/45/R17, it is 2.44% bigger. Whether it will scrap your fender depends also on your wheels offset. HWL sports spring should be more stiff, so you should not bottom out too much, if not have to adjust higher. Best is to test before purchase.....

avaultz

Apr 7, 2006
Working from your 195/50/R16 to 205/45/R17, it is 2.44% bigger. Whether it will scrap your fender depends also on your wheels offset. HWL sports spring should be more stiff, so you should not bottom out too much, if not have to adjust higher. Best is to test before purchase.....

current 16' is 205/45/16 (f) / 205/50/16 (r).

205/50/16>205/45/17 = almost same size right? slightly bigger than few mm's?

current 16' is 205/45/16 (f) / 205/50/16 (r).

205/50/16>205/45/17 = almost same size right? slightly bigger than few mm's?
If you are already on 205/50/R16 size then 205/45/R17 should not be a problem, only 0.7% bigger...

Firsly i am a noob here,just on the process of learning,my question is i am going to bot on my kelisa,so can a safc II,safc-neo or e-manage tune back my ecu after i bot?some people told me safc cant tune it back and told me to use e-manage,so i need sifu sifu out there to help me on this,really confuse on this,so sifu sifu please help a noob here thank you very much :adore: