Need help on rpm meter

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
Hi bros, i need some help/advice from you all.. i've already converted my v6 to rvr auto turbo.. problem is my original v6 rpm meter seems like vy "heavy"... which the mechanic told me because it was actually for v6 engine not for 4piston engine thus it become like this. So i want to ask that if i were to change/modify the rpm meter isit possible without changing the whole meter? Because i like the current meter with the 240km/h reading.. those japanese meter only up to 180km/h.. can modify ka? Please help please help.. :adore::adore:

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
So many views but no one replies.. sad... :bawling:

i dunnow if pv6 meter housing same with rvr meter or not....maybe u can just swap the rpm meter part and use back old meter???

*just a wild guess :adore:

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
i dunnow if pv6 meter housing same with rvr meter or not....maybe u can just swap the rpm meter part and use back old meter???

*just a wild guess :adore:
Cannot bro, i have the rvr white meter, but it looks boxy.. unless custom fit.. but the meter also max till 180km/h only..but i saw online ppl selling pv6 meter but he wrote there if perdana S4 need to use back the old rpm motor.. so dunno can be done or not.. he just write there only..

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
i use a Eterna 4G93 meter cluster as it is for a 4 piston engine.
but the meter is only up to 180kmh la.
i dont mind as long as the speedo and rpm is correct.

i mean the meter cluster itself separated by rpm,speedo and other gauge 3separate part in one meter casing (if i'm correct on wira meter..not sure about perdana)

or like neuroOne's meter maybe can take out the rpm cluster only and install on stock pv6 meter cluster....this one have u have to double check if can fit or not.... :adore: just my suggestion to DIY....can't confirm work or not....

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
its somewhere at the gearbox....u will see a connector.
But has anyone here encounter the same problem which after changing the meter to japanese de solved? i'll get the speed sensor checked too..

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
its not the speed sensor. its the rpm one.
speed sensor will connect to the speedo and odo.
i dono if u can disconnect the internal parts of the meter to replace the '6piston rpm stuff' with '4piston rpm stuff' but mostly pomen will fit a 4 piston meter to ur car.
but like shah decapullet, he uses the latest perdana V6 meter (with the chrome rings) for his Evo3 engine..

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
If really cannot then get after market speed meter lor. Even my RS meter using on TT engine also having some variance after 100km/h. I using Defi VSD and GPS vs my RS meter found out Defi and GPS are same reading but RS meter slightly lower.

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
If really cannot then get after market speed meter lor. Even my RS meter using on TT engine also having some variance after 100km/h. I using Defi VSD and GPS vs my RS meter found out Defi and GPS are same reading but RS meter slightly lower.
speedo on car almost always slower by around 3% than true speed.
i checked/tested on various cars with GPS speed..

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
its not the speed sensor. its the rpm one.
speed sensor will connect to the speedo and odo.
i dono if u can disconnect the internal parts of the meter to replace the '6piston rpm stuff' with '4piston rpm stuff' but mostly pomen will fit a 4 piston meter to ur car.
but like shah decapullet, he uses the latest perdana V6 meter (with the chrome rings) for his Evo3 engine..
Hmm in that case must ask bro shah decapullet.. how he mod his v6 meter for his Evo 3.. paging for bro shah decapullet..

Focal Point would like to wish all our muslim customers, supporters and loyalists SELAMAT HARI RAYA AIDILFITRI. Drive safely. Share your love and kindness everywhere. Have a good celebration. Thank you for the solid support. Cheers!