Need Help Check Engine Light On!

TopSecret

Nov 25, 2003
To all altezza sifus,

Post behalf of a fren, his car having check engine light on and TRC OFF light blinking??
anyone over come this problem b4?? wat kind of faulty, if this indicate a component faulty for the car?

Pls advised...

TQ.

stepwyew

Feb 10, 2006
Did your friend did any modification to the engine recently or did he send to car wash and wash engine ?

Maybe you can tell your friend to reset the ecu by unplug the ecu fuse in the fuse box for few minutes then plug it back

If its still appear then your friend have to send the car to do a dignostic at workshop to determine the fault

cheers bro

TopSecret

Nov 25, 2003
Thanks for your info.....anyway he already solved the problem. It's because the malfunction of the speed sensor.

meterboy

Nov 13, 2008
"Post behalf of a fren, his car having check engine light on and TRC OFF light blinking??
anyone over come this problem b4?? wat kind of faulty, if this indicate a component faulty for the car?"

I washed the engine and the same thing happened what did he do to rectify the problem?

You read it right, after an 18-year layoff, BMW will be back knocking fenders in the DTM for the 2012 season. The effort is part of the automaker’s motorsports restructuring process that will see it play a vital role in achieving that target.

The boys from Bavaria have been in contact with the DTM organizers for a while now as they worked out...