Need comments/feedback on C24 Serena

e39a

OZ
Dear all,

I'm looking for some feedback or comments on the serena C24 model (the "boxy" model) in terms of:

1) fuel consumption
2) reliability
3) spareparts availibility
4) etc

thanks for reading.

e39a

OZ
no one here owns or drives a serena here huh?

cmng

Friend
you hold on for a while

Nissan Grand Livina going to launched this 22 Dec
Heard price is around 87 to 97k from 1.6 to 1.8 model

midship

Jul 22, 2004
Across the pond
www.nismo.com.my
C24 Serena is a reliable workhorse with spareparts that should be abundant after all these years being in the market with an average FC averaging 27sens to the km

e39a

OZ
Friend
you hold on for a while

Nissan Grand Livina going to launched this 22 Dec
Heard price is around 87 to 97k from 1.6 to 1.8 model

bro,

Livina's gonna have doors like cars, not sliding type....

anyhow, if i were to get an mpv, it would be next year...so will have a look at the livina...

btw, sms me ur MB acc la...

e39a

OZ
C24 Serena is a reliable workhorse with spareparts that should be abundant after all these years being in the market with an average FC averaging 27sens to the km

thanks for feedback....

the FC that u mentioned....the engine's SR or QR?

which engine's better?

thanks again

AC1

Oct 13, 2009
Reviving old thread.

wanted to ask if any c24 owner here change their gearbox oil before? TC is using dexron iii, but not using nissan ns-1 fluid. which one r correct gearbox oil? TCSC mechanic told me it is right oil for this C24, but i doubt it. any c24 owner can confirm me this?

Reviving old thread.

wanted to ask if any c24 owner here change their gearbox oil before? TC is using dexron iii, but not using nissan ns-1 fluid. which one r correct gearbox oil? TCSC mechanic told me it is right oil for this C24, but i doubt it. any c24 owner can confirm me this?

ns-1 is cvt oil...

unless if your serena comes with cvt gearbox..they should use ns-1...

but if normal autobox...dexron iii is correct

hello sifu, i just playing a l5 na in my kancil, i all know cos the petro is keeping increase price, i like to play na. but, any body playing na n what to do if i want to replace 1000cc block, what car to suitable, many many thanks to advise...