Need advice for WRX STI

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Hello...

Wanna ask some advice. Im actually looking to buy the WRX STI GC8. (like photo below)

But what do you think of the spare parts for it? Easy to get? If not, maybe just settle for the latest WRX STI, but I really dont want to take up a loan. GC8= cash. latest=loan. hate it if bank partly owns the car.

Any advice, would be appreciated.

Thanks.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
gc8 and gdb parts oso same..not easy to get :)

gc8 u need get by cash, but make sure the car is in great condition..or else u need to maintenace, not cheap :)

or else u can opt for version7, its quite cheap now

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Ver 7 is the one with round headlight right? i dont like that one.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
what bubble sound? care to elaborate a bit?
im noob in Subaru cars.

limfk7

Feb 18, 2006
PENANG % KEDAH
The bob bob bob sound like Hadley Davidson bike
Is cause by unequal length header which v7 and all gc8 got this sound
And v8 and v9 the subaru had changed them to equal length header so no more bubble sound but got more horsepower since the exhaust flow is not so restricted compare to v7 and all gc8.

Suggest u read this topic also for the subaru info
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/subaru/300441-gc8-in-town.html#post3964057

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
The bob bob bob sound like Hadley Davidson bike
Is cause by unequal length header which v7 and all gc8 got this sound
And v8 and v9 the subaru had changed them to equal length header so no more bubble sound but got more horsepower since the exhaust flow is not so restricted compare to v7 and all gc8.

Suggest u read this topic also for the subaru info
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/subaru/300441-gc8-in-town.html#post3964057
OIC. but i like that sound... bob bob bob... :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

khellvinne

Aug 15, 2010
i think even i buy a V8, i'll change the header back to unequal, since abit lower performance doesnt effect anything.. since daily we have traffic jams.. wahaha~~ (i'm a car liker, not a track racer)

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
marketplace has a few v7 selling below 100k
can consider....it.

briconner

Sep 28, 2010
Long Beach, Cal
well, I think the parts will not be that hard to find, with all this online stores. aside from that, many car parts brands are popping in the market like crazy, so whether it is a rampage brand, raybestos, or K&N. I think parts will be abundant.

my check light keep on..i'm using 1.8 mivec.but the alternator still 1.8.is there any way i can get mivec alternator coz mivec alternator has 4 pin.1.8 only 2 pin.where can i find mivec alternator coz my foreman said this alternator is hard to find.anyone can help???