malaysia
went to shop for notebook today, too many choices and spec
and pricing and bla bla bla. headache!

saw this ftec thingy, cheap and stylish thou, most important
amber chia is the ads model :P..... seriously, wonder about
it's reliability. has anyone have this brand of laptop in hand that
can give me some review on it?
or any other recommended laptop that is not that expensive.

thanks..

p/s: don't say fujitsu, i know its stylish, stable, reliable and it's
"expensive.. very expensive too"

evo5229

evo5229

Jul 11, 2005
KL/Kedah/Penang
for my opinion....i prefer toshiba....i know it not stylish but very good laptop....now i know that ACER are the cheapest laptop.....nice,best perfomance,low price....but dono got so big frog onot la..as i know...alot of student in my schooll.they using ACER....myself too....but ppl say ACER suck...aiya actually all laptop also got it bad place...also see your luck...some ppl buy no spoil...we buy spoil rite.....ohkay..now wat puspose u use for? for working use....may need small....if for fun....i prefer u buy desktop.... :tee:

s15

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
fujitsu is doing promotion for thei lifebook series
got 1 is selling for about 4k+/-
no regret buying that 1....most stable laptop i've been using so far
too bad it's stolen
and i am now using a crappy acer..damn !
pls avoid acer !!

Crashvenom

Crashvenom

malaysia
thanks ppl for all the advice. i bought an ibook g4 at last. seriously works like a miracle.
omg, i betrayed bill...

psyk

psyk

Feb 22, 2005
acer notebooks got alot of problems ka? i'm using a travelmate .. so far no problems.. hehe but this travelmate shipped from the uk to here... would there be any difference? i dunno..

ibook g4.. nice very nice..

na_power

na_power

Dec 13, 2004
notebook to consider fujitsu n toshiba only... but if u dont mine to use mac just buy apple... the best... hehehe

acbc

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
I will only buy Dell. Period. Why? Superior customer support especially the on-site service and support. There was once when the KB failed on my Latitude C600, Dell technicians fixed it on the spot in less than 15mins. Try that with Acer or HP.

xerofighter

Not so senior member

xerofighter

Not so senior member
Mar 2, 2004
Subang
acbc said:
I will only buy Dell. Period. Why? Superior customer support especially the on-site service and support. There was once when the KB failed on my Latitude C600, Dell technicians fixed it on the spot in less than 15mins. Try that with Acer or HP.
yeah. dell supporter.

zephyr3d

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
i've used fujitsu... good and reliable.. but abit xpensive...bulky, unless get table pc.

dell.. forget it... x1 maybe.

now i got 2 ibm thinkpads... very primitive design, but durable... hardy... one 240sx (compact model... external cdrom/floppy.. so very light) .. and another T42 ... big, weight is ok... performance... ok oso.. but i trashed it alot... install shits... so, slowed down the performance. Time to do housekeeping.

zephyr3d

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
oh yea, and compaq armada... that one can throw into dustbin.. one of the worst laptop i've used in my ex company. The housing is like some cheap plastic... 10 units go out, 9 came back wit cracked housing.

Blardy hell.....Either they have fact to proof the cars they sell really belonged to all teachers.....or they are downright blardy liars.....

CANGGIH MOTOR ENTERPRISE SDN BHD - PRO Niaga Store on Mudah.my

I wonder what is next?? Car owners previously female virgins??