waiting for vr2turbo to respond....hopefully he can respond or else I will pm him later.
Can't remember if I miss or answered this.
Is the Lubegard ATF Additives....:driver:

---------- Post added at 01:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:24 PM ----------

6a13tt got 5 & 6speed only.
so far haven't heard bout any cons bout that engine, 2nd choice will be 1jz
What about engine mountings, need to mod?:rolleyes:

jammiwong69

jammiwong69

Nov 14, 2014
johor

jammiwong69

jammiwong69

Nov 14, 2014
johor
better go for 6a13tt instead of VQ25 engine, in terms of parts availability & many mechanics are able to repair the engine.
Ya....6a13 is better choose..

---------- Post added at 02:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:21 PM ----------

The engine
Bro 3309...

After convert to 6A13tt so far got any problem issue?

zmays

zmays

Feb 20, 2006
how about using 4g63T from airtrek turbo? anybody seen or know who had done this conversion?

Apr 2, 2012
Nilai
Dear All,
Whoever is looking to transplant other model of engine to their car, please ensure your 1st choice workshop is capable enough to do so...
Jangan pandai cakap saja...
For me, I have to scrap my Naza due to neverending problems after converting...
I put almost RM30K to this converting project and finally it become a dust only....
What a shitttttt....
PLEASE BE CAREFUL IN CHOOSING THE WORKSHOP.....

scoupe

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
I have experienced doing Frankenstein mods. a toyota engine into my hyundai. End up i reworked alot of things. First drive shaft snapped due to cut and weld work. I then remade a new shaft and fully balanced it to ensure reliability and no high speed vibration. Then the kahwin wiring many things were bypassed from the fuse box which i ended up redoing my self. lastly was a crappy mounting work which i have yet to find a solution for it yet. So yes, please ensure you knw what your getting into. If done right from day one it will be a reliable workhorse. My advise is since you are going down a route others have been in, consult them and see their feedback and while the engine is on the floor change all the necessary wear and tear parts.

Apr 2, 2012
Nilai
Agree with you Scoupe.
Think 100 times before you start to invest unless you have a lot of money.

Means use plug and play engine is best or as close as possible. Need a lot of mods sure a lot of problems getting it perfect...

Is it possible that swap kancil 850 gear to l200 LSD gear box? so i can hav 850 LSD gear box :)