Naza Ria Engine transplant

khencana

Jul 31, 2008
Hi DanzEterna,
On what criteria you choose no 3?

---------- Post added at 04:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:21 PM ----------

JPJ no problem. You need to go to Puspakom 1st.
Normally for the transplant engine, you can't sell the car after that.

bro... why cannot sell ah? becos different brand?

Apr 2, 2012
Nilai
it is a JPJ regulation. if you put another brand of engine, you can't sell that car anymore until you put back the original brand engine.
Anyway, who know where I can get the 6A13TT, VQ25DET or VQ30DET?
Try Mun Lee already but they only have VQ25DE.

1JZ 2.5cc, 2JZ 3.0cc :biggrin:

But why choose to transplant a Naza Ria? I meant is better to get a more
potential car like performance car to mod instead. Much more worth modding.

Just my pov :biggrin:

Apr 2, 2012
Nilai
The main reason here is my stock engine always give me a problems. And to sell this car, I need to top up another rm20k to the bank.:banghead::banghead:

But I heard 1JZ 2.5cc, 2JZ 3.0cc is using timing belt right? and that will add up maintenance cost.

peeche

May 16, 2006
Sin City, MY
all those engine above does consume more fuel than standart engine. Trust me.

6a13 will consume about the same with VQ30DE.
VQ25DE will consume higher FC in town. But about the same on highway. (lack of torque, u can see the figure in wiki)

Maintainance issue.?
Some of VQ owners did complaint they still facing those overheating issue.? :banghead::banghead::banghead:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
mitsu twin turbo....

enkei_rs

May 3, 2008
All,

As Naza Ria owner with 6A13TT engine for almost 2 years, here what i can comment.

Brought this secondhand Naza Ria because it the most cheapest full size MPV in market (RM50K for 2004) even know so many issue on engine.
Using for 1 year and having teh tarik issue. Repair cost me 5K.
After 1 year again get teh tarik issue again.
This time decide transplant the engine.
Only have 2 choices that time
1) 6A13TT
2) VQ25DE
* refer engine detail below.

Other engine mention on post before like 1jz or 2jz cannot transplant on Naza Ria due it RWD. Naza Ria is FWD.
You need to get FWD or AWD(Lock to FWD) engine.

After so many discussion with friend and mechanic, decide to transplant 6A13TT to my MPV Naza Ria.
Why ?
1) More power.
2) 5 Speed tiptronik gear.
3) Massive torque.

Last time it coast me total RM9K (new part for water pump, belt, half cut, install and JPJ)
But due this is 1st project to my mechanic it took almost 2 month.
The only issue since transplant only broken dry shaft (try sprint 1st gear to 2nd gear) 2 times. Hehehehe.......

After 2 years using it, really like it. No regret.
No issue on engine and wiring except 2 times broken dry shaft (cheap dry shaft. now get the custom made)
Fuel consumption full tank RM120 (RON95) = 400KM(town with heavy foot most of time) & 550KM (highway 110Km/H)
Put blitz blow off. Boost still standard at 0.6
But remember to upgrade the brake system and suspension.

Now planned for big intercooler and twin exhaust system.

Hope this help.

NAZA RIA
Engine
GV6
Type V6 Petrol
Displacement (cc) 2,497
Bore x Stroke (mm) 80 x 82.8
Max Power (ps @ rpm) 175/6,500
Max Torque (Nm @ rpm) 22.0/4000

DOHC TWIN TURBO 6A13TT

(1996–2003 Mitsubishi Galant/Legnum VR-4)
• Displacement — 2498 cc
• Bore — 81.0 mm
• Stroke — 80.8 mm
• Engine type — V type 6 cylinder DOHC 24 valve
• Compression ratio — 8.5:1
• Fuel system — ECI multi
• Peak power — 206 kW (280 PS; 276 hp) @ 5500 rpm
• Peak torque — 363 N•m (268 lb•ft) @ 4000 rpm

VQ25DE
(1994–1998 Nissan Cefiro A32)
(2000–2003 Nissan Cefiro A33)
• Displacement — 2495 cc
• Bore — 85.0 mm
• Stroke — 73.3 mm
• Engine type — V type 6 cylinder DOHC 24 valve
• Compression ratio — 9.8 to 10.3:1
• Fuel system —Peak power — 140 kW (190 PS; 190 hp) to 150 kW (210 PS; 210 hp) @6400 rpm
• Peak torque — 232 N•m (171 ft•lbf) @3200 rpm.

Apr 2, 2012
Nilai
Bro enkei_rs,
Thanks for sharis with us.
I might get the VQ25DET halfcut soon, still waiting the parts from Japan.
But in term of hp & torque, the Mitsu turbo and VQ25DET is almost the same.

Anyway, what type of suspension that you use and how much the cost?
And the braking system, are you changing the rear drum into disc?

Apr 2, 2012
Nilai
Dear all otai here,
Finally I got the engine but not VQ25DET..it is Mtsu twin turbo 6A13tt.
Now i'm looking for the engine mounting and drive shaft (not the welding one). Anybody know where to get it and how much is the cost?

Thanks in advance.

AMINT

Jun 19, 2010
There was one shop at USJ that make custom driveshaft. Go to USJ1 with USJ Summit on your left. Go straight and you will see a traffic light. Just after the traffic light, you will see a flat house with a workshop. That is the workshop. I did a custom driveshaft there. The owner will measure and provide you with the quotation. 2 years ago it cost me RM1K for a pair.

Apr 2, 2012
Nilai
just removed the gearbox and engine today...and have a buyer already..
the new Mitsu engine will start "operation" by this weekend....

Hi to all sifu....

i hv a mod car but now got bit problem here hope all sifu can gv me a idea here thank you very much.......

when my car rav till 5k rpm (sometime start fr 4k+) it always not smoth n some times sounds like "PopPopPop ...." can any1 help me out ???
tried out used to control the fuel but still the same - or + fuel also same ...... change the plug n cable also the same.....