na or turbo(93na or evo)..

93na

Mar 9, 2009
hai all

i in confused now.Need help!!!! if convert evo engine wats the pro and con??? how the maintenance like on a monthly basic wit is better vr4 wit evo3 wiring or just evo 3... feed back from owners running those engine will be good!... as i been a na freak for all the while... so now getting tempted to try the turbo world!!! he he he thanks!

And ya wats the price range now!!!!

thanks allll

Happy Modding!:love::love:

oly

Jan 19, 2004
Lumut
im using stock evo 3...maintenance is not that high...just normal oil change at 5k km with semi synth engine oil...lsd gear oil...but my car fc is quite high...rm10=50km oni...maybe due to the big intercooler and open pod kot... :P

price range 9-12k...but cannot endorse unless u using perdana or lancer...

zac

Feb 7, 2007
But bro, i'm worrying abt your nick... so you wanna change a new nick 63t or remained 93na??:hmmmm: Back to the point, i would go for evo3 at anytime, but for my daily car i can't... so you have to plan carefully... good luck!!!

93na

Mar 9, 2009
yup that true zac i need to plan things... been a na freak all the while!

Danz> need your help here bro so how wat say u should i go for it! must kawtim right for endorse??

OLy> thanks bro.. be fitting in a sgti.. 1.8 ma can go up to 2.0 right..

ah ya confused confused...
thanks for the reply all

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
what chasis r usin it for?? still on C99??? if u wanna go for 63T.. its better to get the evo motor... younger n lighter than VR4 motor... but once u go turbo... everything is different story already... maintenance,handling, no more NA redlining... its all about bigger turbines n up boost..

u may have more power output... but u will experience something which u will take a while to get use to... in which most NA modders will eventually feel it when they drive a turbo...
its TURBO LAG....

to me... too much power on the front wheel wont be good for handling... u r prone to understeer n hv a heavy front end... unless u like to blast like a rocket on the straights..

93na

Mar 9, 2009
luka will be on my sgti... just strengthen it... yup turbo lag is the problem for us na modders. ya no more 8k rev...

true too much power on fwd are not really good on handling
unless4wd he he he...

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
the evo motor is meant for all wheel transmitting power to the tarmac... ur sgti wont be that much happy attacking the apex once u got a 63 motor in it... u catch on fast of most thing i explain... if you done with the GTi... maybe its time to go to AWD Evo empire...

93na

Mar 9, 2009
no la i cant affored a evo yet!!! but i prefer scobby bro!!! ha ha ha

anyway i might stick to na la! c wat mod some i can do to it!!!!!! standalone maybe yum yum...

thanks everywan for the respond back!

bro...my sincere suggestion...
just stick to your n/a...turbo cars give u major headaches....1 problem after another....
y not just upgrade your car since u have invested much $$$ in it......
get a mivec head & honda intake......

---------- Post added at 05:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:45 PM ----------

once u have enuf wid your sgti, sell it & get a scooby, if no value
must as well keep it,
even i havent have enuf fun wid my sgti.....blum puas then gotta sell it,
im still thinking to get a sgti again....but dunno wid 93p or 63t heart haha..

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
just stick to your n/a...turbo cars give u major headaches....1 problem after another....

---------- Post added at 05:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:45 PM ----------

must as well keep it,

turbo motor needs constant care... canot delay any required change or repairs and still driving it... it wont perform n thus gets worst... if you go for a Sgti with a 63t... ull hv same maintenance as a turbo too...

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
Handling is not a problem. i have seen some satria with evo3 motor that can hug corner better n flew in straight without any problem. i dono why some people said turbo is a headache. The only thing to take care is the engine oil, gear oil, turbine, n timing belt.

U r an N/A freak, n for sure u r expect handling like now. it is better for u to do spot welding n stitching:proud::proud::proud:. n with some necessary parts would be better.

for ur information, im also going to throw evo3 motor inside my c97.:top::top::top:

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!

must as well keep it,
eyy betul kah ini danz make me takut only
coz im selling my stock putra and replacing with turbo car
now having second thoughts lah

---------- Post added at 01:12 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:09 AM ----------

Handling is not a problem. i have seen some satria with evo3 motor that can hug corner better n flew in straight without any problem. i dono why some people said turbo is a headache. The only thing to take care is the engine oil, gear oil, turbine, n timing belt.

U r an N/A freak, n for sure u r expect handling like now. it is better for u to do spot welding n stitching:proud::proud::proud:. n with some necessary parts would be better.

for ur information, im also going to throw evo3 motor inside my c97.:top::top::top:
what necessesary parts exactly are u referring to bro??? UR bars ah???
and how much would spot welding and stitching cost???

wait2...

nowadays 1.8 cannot go to 2.0 meh? :hmmmm: