My new heart....

alangbudi

Jun 10, 2006
Possible or not to swap with mivec 1.8 then the 1.6 engine? do they have the same mounting?

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
as far as i know mivec 1.8 dont exist..what they call mivec1.8 is the 4g93p(satria gti engine) with the mivec head from the 1.6 and the wiring.. so u need to check out the 4g93p engine mounting..

aj2712

Mar 7, 2006
After so much measurement and adjustment, sad to say that the dashboard cant be fitted :banghead:. Steering column and blower position is the hardest part to align. So, now just the engine and front body parts perhaps.

Yu911

Aug 17, 2006
www.cardomain.com
don't be sad, the ori dashboard is better looking, haha...
keep on up loading photo ya!
the 4 engine mounting need to be mod I think, n the drive sharf too, n so on.....

Cow

yeah I think i agree that the ori dashboard looks better in-terms of matching the entire car...
i dunno..maybe it looks better in person?

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
dude, if u gonna mod the drive shaft i sugesst u dun cut and weld... what u could do is, get ur mech to measure the length, then send to machine shop and make 1.. its safer and stronger that way... just my opinion...

Cow

scoupe is rite, it's best you get the machine shop to fabricate a new one for you

aj2712

Mar 7, 2006
Good news about the drive shaft that it is compatible. Same length. In fact i have change the whole shaft, abs, disc brakes and knuckle to mivec one. Now my car front pcd is 100 & rear is 114.3:biggrin: Now i`m searching for rear disc brake with pcd 100. Anyone know any available?

Yu911

Aug 17, 2006
www.cardomain.com
r u sure the drive shaft can fit? if is too short, when u make a u turn, the drive shaft can come out & if is too long than ur car will vibrate. last time i mod to 4g93t, i need to mad my drive shaft, even the drive shaft grear is not fit to the grear box with Hyundai's n with 4g93 drive shaft the disk break side grear is not fit, luckly u change to mivic disk

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
ghahahah congrats on the new hearts..
i have a friend that have mivec turbo.. 300 + whp. hehe if you are interested in such monstors mod.. .. i can recommend a place for you to go.

mine cannot change new heart.. so.. rebuilding back old 1.5 engine.. hahah slow slow.

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
hey man.. long time no news from u.. so u rebuilding ur engine.. how's ur car doin so far.. u rebuilding back to factory spec, or goin for someting to run with more boost?

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
aimimg 150 whp 1 bar.
eh. lets meet up dome time this week for drink.

Bump: aimimg 150 whp 1 bar.
eh. lets meet up dome time this week for drink.

Okay so I have a 2001 Proton Satria GTI and I love everything about it!... well... everything but the front bumper...

Anyone on here know of any after-market front bumpers or front lips that will fit my GIT? I know it can hold some evo body parts but I just want to know a list of cars bumpers that will fit?

Or anyone know how I can get my hands on an original or even after-market R3 front lip? (The black front lip in my dp) without selling my kidney to get one?

Thanks in advance legends ✌