My New Heart - 4G63T

ken3182

May 9, 2007
Hei guy, been sometime i have not give you guys some update. Here are some of the photo. My RD will be out by end of next week.

The intercooler..Bigger than i imagine.

Fixing the bracket to hold the intercooler

Oil Cooler

Finally the intercooler is up.

The top piping has not been finish yet.

Finally the intercooler is up together with the bumper. It hide perfectly behind it

The top view of the engine

The sound maker..

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
gonna custom make a bumper to fit the "peti sejuk"..hahaha

rajie

May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
bro where are u doing the car from ??? is ur car number 5050??? my mechanic did 1 same car and color about 1 year ago the number plate was 5050......
good luck and enjoy the power of EVO.........

S1997

nice! welcome to the world of power and endless trouble :)

ken3182

May 9, 2007
bro rajie,
5050 is very much faster than mine..his nick is cow and we do know him.

Yu,
really la...beh tahan already. Wait until neck also very long liow.

ehdrian,
the custom bumper will be done later together with the bodykit but not now cause low in $$$..

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
ken: how much u bought dat engine?..Evo4?

rajie

May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
bro ken 3182 congratz on ur ride and 2 thumbs up for u also for ur conversion...... enjoy the g-force of turbo .....
5050 i dont know the owner but always see the car in my mechanic place kolo choong shop in balakong ....
hyundai coupe with evo inside is sure a hell of a fast car and can pick up alot of girls ....now im also thinking to do 1 hyundai coupe when i get back from melbourne ...

ken3182

May 9, 2007
bro rajie,
i know the owner when i newly got my car. he is running on evo5 rather than evo4. Anyway, if you have the thought of getting 1, i would suggest u go 4 the 2004 and above..looks better

rajie

May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
hmmmmm 2004 model ah....i like the original coupe la bro its more stylish it looks like a snake for me more garang and the body got more curves .....was always my fav car when i was a kid

zeuz

May 7, 2005
rocker cover actually its 4 4g63T (Wira BodY) ur 4g63T (its ck body ) sure canot masuk cz timing bet tranverse one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

---------- Post added at 03:47 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:40 AM ----------

like s coupe said that gbx 4wd need to be lock n make abit kasar sound coz frm 4wd - 2wd sure have diff. the diff is ratio 1,2 abit fast 3-5 in normal cond. ratio 1-2 4wd hv to force 4wd now become 2wd less work on ratio

ken3182

May 9, 2007
Yu,
i have not meet you before and look at your ride. I heard you was the first to convert the engine to gsr. I really like your bodykit though.

Yu911

Aug 17, 2006
www.cardomain.com
ken, my coupe at home sleeping, tyre realy realy botak, even 1 can not use at all, absorber 4 pcs. jam, now like no spring, disk break bengkok must skim, air con just done, before cooling coil leaking, audio amp. bakar, turbo kong, & so on....... need a lot of $$$ to done it.
1st go for tyre, n than absorber, n so on....
Very keng chong to see ur car, work shop where? may be i can curi go there.... hehe

hi...saya pernah terbaca satu artikel tentang modifikasi untuk vtec signal. jadi saya bercadang jugak utk melakukannya pada mivec. Ada tak sape2 yang pakar kat dlm forum ni boleh bantu saya.....terima kasih