My New Heart - 4G63T

jinkl

May 22, 2004
opsie, this is the newere generation evo's, the valve cover wont fit in

just asking, why evo4 instead of evo1,2,3 , the mountings fit easier ?

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
i guess its cause the coupe gearbox and belting is the same side as evo 4 onwards unlike the evo 1,2,3 which is the opposite side.. ken no more updates ar?

ken3182

May 9, 2007
took of already..forgotten to take the picture..

anyway, today they are locking up the 4wd gear box. I believe by tomorrow they will start to change the belting and other stuff..

will keep u guys updated..maybe some of you guy would like to join me later..

JERRYkhor

Oct 24, 2008
Good job bro, hope to hear good news from you soon.

ken, how much is your new heart cost? im planning to swap too, but i dont know whether can find it in penang or not.

Bump: Good job bro, hope to hear good news from you soon.

ken, how much is your new heart cost? im planning to swap too, but i dont know whether can find it in penang or not.

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
hey guys just wondering.. since evo is 4wd and if u use 4wd gearbox and lock to 2wd.. will there be power loss due to it being a 4wd gearbox?

ken3182

May 9, 2007
bro, yes it will. cause 4wd will be able too provide more power. once lock, it will lost at lease 10 - 15 bhp

SpitFire16

Apr 30, 2007
great stuff ken...finally there is another monster in HCC..
from now have to call taiko "big brother" ken..hehehe

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
oh 10 to 15 bhp i guess its not too bad.. erm just curious how to they do this lock?
hey spit.. long time no hear news..how u doin man?

SpitFire16

Apr 30, 2007
hehe..been fine,just nowdays more busier then ever...but surely miss the convoys :D

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
ya ya agree.... what happen to arch? he also very quiet d..

Bump: ya ya agree.... what happen to arch? he also very quiet d..

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
opsie, this is the newere generation evo's, the valve cover wont fit in

just asking, why evo4 instead of evo1,2,3 , the mountings fit easier ?
EVO 4 power mar.... Stock EVO 4 can get 300+ ponnies if DYNO at links... And boosting 1.5 bars without even changing the injectors...

Lolz... Jin, U know what i am saying... Muahaha...

ken3182

May 9, 2007
not done yet as the mech has some family matter to seatle, so my car was sitting there for bout 4-5 without any progress..*sigh*

Anyway, i went there today to have a look. The engine is in the bay but need to make some adjustment. by tomorrow the engine should be in without any problem.

Yu911

Aug 17, 2006
www.cardomain.com
wahhh, than must be some time more, drive sharf n wirering n air con n moreeeee..... 1 or 2 more months loh.....
take some photo 2 show us...
My coupe is at home about a year now, only start the engine on week end.

hi! sorry if i post at the wrong section, as the title says, where can i find a workshop that modifies toyota ae90/92? is there anywhere at sunway? most prefably there or subang/puchong. thanks alot people!