My first car??

True...didn't see the rear. Could be modified or is not really an ori GTi as stated by the owner...some owners convert Normal Satria to SGTi...

Hard for me to tell, need owners of satria GTi to verify this. :hmmmm:
But really look like in a very good condition. Clean too.

---------- Post added at 08:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:48 AM ----------

What about this?

Proton Satria GTI original - Cars for sale Kuala Lumpur - Mudah.my

Proton Satria 1.8 GTi Car of the King - Cars for sale Kuala Lumpur - Mudah.my

But u may try searching in mudah.my and see which ever suits. Lots of them for sale. Good Luck.

the 1st pic i think the owner changed to aftermarket exhaust........
if non original gti, the front bumper where the logo is placed got hidung wan....
ori no hidung.....

the 1st pic i think the owner changed to aftermarket exhaust........
if non original gti, the front bumper where the logo is placed got hidung wan....
ori no hidung.....
Got hidung means like how one? Any of the photo above is non ori ma?
I think is hard to find brand new and stock SGTi...even 2nd hand one mostly modded one...

I think the third photo SGTi worth buying...interior really nice also hehe!

SF,
like this, if got hidung means its fake bumper, PU or fiber.
might had an accident before.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/1000cc-and-above/371529-my-first-car-3.html#post1063497564

the 3rd pic looks nice.....
but wondering wat happened to the old recaro gti seats? maybe kena curi? or maybe just an upgrade...we would never know....id rather go for all original gti spec with an upgraded shocks & rims.

---------- Post added at 10:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:06 AM ----------

go for MMC ecu, year 1999 - late 2000, early 2001-2003 comes with siemens ecu,
not very good, very limited, got speed/rev cut... mmc ones dun have.

---------- Post added at 10:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:07 AM ----------

if got $$$, take this 1 la bro :)
Proton Satria GTI Turbo HALTEC - Cars for sale Selangor - Mudah.my

Cant see the hidung photo bro, is just a link to this thread LOL! :rofl:

apaitubulan

Jan 21, 2011
from my observation,for the 3rd pic,wut happen to the seat?the 1st n 2nd pic show there is fully red color seat,but 3rd n 4th pic,the seat are in red n black color....sure got tipu by the seller ni!hehehe!secret revealed!

haha sorry bro, accidentally paste the wrong link
here u go.
Proton Satria GTI 1.8 MANUAL 01 - Cars for sale Terengganu - Mudah.my
Means this owner adi trying to tipu ppl? Saying is
Satria GTi but not a converted one? Now I know
what u mean bro...hehe! Thanks for educating :smile:

from my observation,for the 3rd pic,wut happen to the seat?the 1st n 2nd pic show there is fully red color seat,but 3rd n 4th pic,the seat are in red n black color....sure got tipu by the seller ni!hehehe!secret revealed!
I don't get wat u mean bro...only the 3rd photo the
seat is red and black while the 1st and 2nd photo is
Stock Seat Colour grey and black if Im not wrong.

While the 4th photo posted by DanzEterna is fully Black.
Seats change adi...

SF,
no no ...if converted ones they will state in mudah.
wat i mean that its original gti car, but the bumpers are not.....maybe they could met with an accident, instead of claiming from insurance for new original bumper, they rather not claim & buy those PU, fibre ones from bodykit shop....some ppl wont know the difference......

make sure the seats, pedal, gearknob are all original, cos some of them kena stolen & replace with those from brothers....or any accs shop......unless they change wid ori momo then diff story la.

apaitubulan

Jan 21, 2011
Means this owner adi trying to tipu ppl? Saying is
Satria GTi but not a converted one? Now I know
what u mean bro...hehe! Thanks for educating :smile:

I don't get wat u mean bro...only the 3rd photo the
seat is red and black while the 1st and 2nd photo is
Stock Seat Colour grey and black if Im not wrong.

While the 4th photo posted by DanzEterna is fully Black.
Seats change adi...

i means the 3rd car(JGB 4114),u go to the link in mudah.my..then there have 4pics..from there we can see that the 1st n 2nd pic is fully red color,but 3rd n 4th pic,the seat are in black n red color...wah!magic!suddently the seat can change color acording to the temp meh?!!hahaha!

ya ya i get wat u mean.....i just noticed also.
tu la....try to cheat ppl.....if i print out that pics, bring to the used car dealer...
i ask wtf is the full red seats? u try to cheat customer ah? talk loud2 let everyone hear...haha...

judean

Dec 16, 2010
SF,
like this, if got hidung means its fake bumper, PU or fiber.
might had an accident before.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/1000cc-and-above/371529-my-first-car-3.html#post1063497564

the 3rd pic looks nice.....
but wondering wat happened to the old recaro gti seats? maybe kena curi? or maybe just an upgrade...we would never know....id rather go for all original gti spec with an upgraded shocks & rims.

---------- Post added at 10:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:06 AM ----------

go for MMC ecu, year 1999 - late 2000, early 2001-2003 comes with siemens ecu,
not very good, very limited, got speed/rev cut... mmc ones dun have.

---------- Post added at 10:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:07 AM ----------

if got $$$, take this 1 la bro :)
Proton Satria GTI Turbo HALTEC - Cars for sale Selangor - Mudah.my

well now i know why a fren of mine highly recommending da early version of sgti if wanna buy one...
thx for da info... :adore:

apaitubulan

Jan 21, 2011
ya ya i get wat u mean.....i just noticed also.
tu la....try to cheat ppl.....if i print out that pics, bring to the used car dealer...
i ask wtf is the full red seats? u try to cheat customer ah? talk loud2 let everyone hear...haha...

hahaha!nice idea but need some effort from u la...but stil berbaloi-baloi!hahahaha!kasi tiow sama dia!let them know,nowadays buyer dah educated la about automotive ni!hahaha!

We will once again be blessed with Mini’s zipping around the dirt tracks of the World Rally Championship next year and their machine of choice has been unveiled at the Paris Motor Show.

The platform of choice is a Countryman S that has been given the full over treatment by the boys at Prodrive. As we mentioned earlier, the team will only be...