My first car??

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
anyone can calculate for the the D/P, monthly installment, % of interest, period of payment etc...
only sales person can do that..

if other people do it for u, it won't be accurate..

Gudluck :burnout:

can..
for example
car price rm30k
downpayment 10% = rm3k
loan 9 yrs
int rate 4%
loan 27k
agak2 onli k

27'000 x 4% x9 (yrs) = 9720 + 27000 (loan amount) / (divide) 108(no of mths) = 340 per mth for 9 yrs.

---------- Post added at 04:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:49 PM ----------

or u use this tool
Autoworld - Car Loan Payment Calculator

apaitubulan

Jan 21, 2011
i think i would like to go with satria neo lite which is i can mod the car for more power!but im still wondering that better i go for used or new satria neo?adoi!!!

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
If that's your choice, better go for used neo coz there's big difference in price between new and used neo. Happy modding!

New car = problem free for few years. Used car, depends
on luck on what problems you will face later on.

Is all up to what we can afford and are we ready to take the
risk if we go for 2nd hand car? Any cash to standby if car got
any problems?

New car, no problem few years but definitely no major mods
until your car's warranty end.

If it is for daily drive, best get a new ride. Used car, best to keep it as weekend car/project car :biggrin:

Just my opinion :beer:

apaitubulan

Jan 21, 2011
thanks guys!
the reason why i choose used neo after looking to this point:

1. price below 40k and most important, still can get loan even can get full loan!
2. hatchback.
3. performance parts available.
4. after watch the SNF & MSS in sepang last weekend, i think neo also not bad in term of outlook n performance!hehe!

or u guys have any idea what car can suit all those points here!im still thinking about the quality of proton materials...:burnout:

apaitubulan

Jan 21, 2011
sgti ori can find meh?can u recommend me one?hehe!
yeah,neo is a good platform to start modding and affordable for person with not so big income!hehe!

BoxCarRacer

May 7, 2008
Bro,

I am not sure whether they still have stock for Neo Lite version. Get them new if possible as the chassis have not been flexed much yet. UR bars are the best option for new cars. Heard Pro-Foam can be good too.

there are lotsa sgti on sale in mudah...
but do check properly cos last time i bought my sgti, it was an accident car...
only noticed after i bought it...but too late edi....used for 2 yrs & sold it......
enjoyed every second of it....

apaitubulan

Jan 21, 2011
Bro,

I am not sure whether they still have stock for Neo Lite version. Get them new if possible as the chassis have not been flexed much yet. UR bars are the best option for new cars. Heard Pro-Foam can be good too.

great info bro!thanks for ur support!haha!

---------- Post added at 05:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:59 PM ----------

there are lotsa sgti on sale in mudah...
but do check properly cos last time i bought my sgti, it was an accident car...
only noticed after i bought it...but too late edi....used for 2 yrs & sold it......
enjoyed every second of it....
really?so need to ask foreman to check the car first...but sgti still can get loan meh?how many percent loan can lepas?

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Satria Neo or Suzuki Swift 1.6 might suit you and it is a potential car.

I'm looking for Duraedge wipers, any of you know which workshop selling this wiper? Prefer areas like Subang/Sunway/ Shah Alam.

I can't find this wiper around my area. :smile:

Is one of the best wiper around with life time warranty.