My experience in workshop.

tpl

Jan 6, 2005
that day i call the pitstop boss ask him to refund the HID to me... then talk talk har he started to show his gangaster talking lo lan ar hai ar mother ar daddy all come out and said u believe i steal ur car or brake ur car or not... hmm.. sien lo ask him refund also need let ppl scold geh..
nvm lo.. they taiko.. v act dumb lo.. not worth fighting with these kind of ppl. v treasure our live. stay calm.. so many time u ask still kena tiu no point liao...

MingFai

Apr 18, 2010
P.J Jln Gasing
nvm lo.. they taiko.. v act dumb lo.. not worth fighting with these kind of ppl. v treasure our live. stay calm.. so many time u ask still kena tiu no point liao...
i only ask once only.. but i also dun wan to ask liao... i know once i ask again then trobule come... so act money drop from pocket or donate to pitstop already lo...
no harm stay cool that what Danz tell me...
thanks Tpl

tpl

Jan 6, 2005
i only ask once only.. but i also dun wan to ask liao... i know once i ask again then trobule come... so act money drop from pocket or donate to pitstop already lo...
no harm stay cool that what Danz tell me...
thanks Tpl
ya la... sumtimes very hard to deal with these kind of ppl.. treat it as a lesson lo... but very tulan rite? feel like want to slap 9 them.. hahahaha

MingFai

Apr 18, 2010
P.J Jln Gasing
ya la... sumtimes very hard to deal with these kind of ppl.. treat it as a lesson lo... but very tulan rite? feel like want to slap 9 them.. hahahaha
ya sometime think back work like hell only few thousand then buy that HID very happy already... after install sad... this lesson very expensive..:biggrin:...
for all forumer dun trust any workshop and dun leave ur car and walk away from the workshop... keep ur eye on ur car once ur car reach the workshop... look at the mech do... even the mech or the workshop boss is ur friend...

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
wah...i baru read finish from page 1. lucky 2day no work hehehe

Danz, i think u should catalogue all the discrepancies into 1 list leh. or at least send yr car to another workshop n get their written testimonial on what damages happened. that way u have better black n white proof. i dun think that feller will have much evidence against u but better dun take it for granted. u oni have 1 chance to defend yr case so might as well make it worthwile. if have time, send car to puspakom for written testimonial of damages. if chasis lari, sure yr braking will lari n sure puspakom will detect...but have to make sure yr car pass their inspection loh hahahahah.

how u go work after yr car crashed la? if u rent car or take taxi or any other transport, can use the receipt to claim oso.

u said he now open weekends? maybe wanna make more $$$ hire lawyer ek?

if u need good paintshop, i can recommend 1. the paint job is freaking good. my mom's '86 was repainted in '93 and after wash, still looks brand new. even today! my own car was repainted 4 years ago and the paint still looks like baru 1st day out. and he gives 3 years warranty on the paint summore. the guy will take off every single part of the car n re-spray piece by piece then re-assemble. no paint on muffler case here...catch is the shop in MLK :biggrin:

bro...i really feel 4 u man.

yes bro...i know how u feel....like my case, i dont feel like slapping them..
i will like whacking the shit out of them...no mercy 1...
but then kinda think of it, no point also...will only get u into more trouble....
so i do it the gentlement way......we settle in court.

---------- Post added at 02:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:25 PM ----------

wah...i baru read finish from page 1. lucky 2day no work hehehe

Danz, i think u should catalogue all the discrepancies into 1 list leh. or at least send yr car to another workshop n get their written testimonial on what damages happened. that way u have better black n white proof. i dun think that feller will have much evidence against u but better dun take it for granted. u oni have 1 chance to defend yr case so might as well make it worthwile. if have time, send car to puspakom for written testimonial of damages. if chasis lari, sure yr braking will lari n sure puspakom will detect...but have to make sure yr car pass their inspection loh hahahahah.

how u go work after yr car crashed la? if u rent car or take taxi or any other transport, can use the receipt to claim oso.

u said he now open weekends? maybe wanna make more $$$ hire lawyer ek?

if u need good paintshop, i can recommend 1. the paint job is freaking good. my mom's '86 was repainted in '93 and after wash, still looks brand new. even today! my own car was repainted 4 years ago and the paint still looks like baru 1st day out. and he gives 3 years warranty on the paint summore. the guy will take off every single part of the car n re-spray piece by piece then re-assemble. no paint on muffler case here...catch is the shop in MLK :biggrin:

bro...i really feel 4 u man.
thanks for da advice bro.....i wanted to bring my car to puspakom, but im afraid i still have my 80% tinted on & 6000k hid...so therefore i cant bring it there yet till i remove those stuffs.

i use my SLK (small lil kencil) to work everyday bro..the perdana is a weekend car....but now weekends now still use kancil hehe....even my wife bising...she told me then i still keep the car for wat? sell it la...ahahaa....i wont....:stupid:

anyways, i send my car for spraying at my frens shop...but the workmanship sucks...cos he has a day job, his ppl (bangla) does the spraying...they didnt gosok...just cat only......damn!!!...but farkit, i plan to do a full body respray end of this year.....still thinking wanna spray the same black color or maybe change to orange color...:hmmmm:

i think he opens on weekends too cos weekdays got not much bussiness.

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
Danz...workshop if no good sure will somehow become famous 1. i know 1 place oso same thing. cut throat prices(re-wire horn,wiper and fog lamps oso charge rm180). same case as yr workshop. now open weekends but oso nobody go.

spray white la. matt white/light white silver chun la on perdana. then spray rims matt gun metal black. whoooh panas siut!

accident b4 car hard to fetch good price la. better keep n jaga. make project car hahahha.

MingFai...wat happened 2 yr HID? burned out? thats y i prefer to buy the parts myself n bring go pasang. that oso pasang at can trust place. if not oso DIY pasang. if any problems no need slap 9 the shop owner ahahahah slap 9 ownself! :rofl:

i also fancy the flat/matte black...but costs rm3k++ ooOo...
nah...i dont plan to sell my ride...as sayang cos so much $$$$ invested in it..
must as well keep it....

MingFai

Apr 18, 2010
P.J Jln Gasing
Danz...workshop if no good sure will somehow become famous 1. i know 1 place oso same thing. cut throat prices(re-wire horn,wiper and fog lamps oso charge rm180). same case as yr workshop. now open weekends but oso nobody go.

spray white la. matt white/light white silver chun la on perdana. then spray rims matt gun metal black. whoooh panas siut!

accident b4 car hard to fetch good price la. better keep n jaga. make project car hahahha.

MingFai...wat happened 2 yr HID? burned out? thats y i prefer to buy the parts myself n bring go pasang. that oso pasang at can trust place. if not oso DIY pasang. if any problems no need slap 9 the shop owner ahahahah slap 9 ownself! :rofl:
now smart liao.. i go trusted shop and pasang liao.. nvm lu.. donate give him lo...

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
i also fancy the flat/matte black...but costs rm3k++ ooOo...
nah...i dont plan to sell my ride...as sayang cos so much $$$$ invested in it..
must as well keep it....
satin black (matte black with a bit of kilat) cost about RM1.7K for outside only.
nooran just painted his car satin black... huhu..

If we buy parts go fix, and this workshop also have those parts, they will "Du lan" or not geh? I only tried once before buy parts then ask ppl fix. RM20 for service charge quite reasonable la..

Fix the Grounding Kit.

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
hehehe no need so expensive...go ask that bangla spray white primer oni n u have matt white aredy la :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:14 AM ----------

If we buy parts go fix, and this workshop also have those parts, they will "Du lan" or not geh? I only tried once before buy parts then ask ppl fix. RM20 for service charge quite reasonable la..

Fix the Grounding Kit.
so far i never kena b4 this case. my workshops all oso lagi suka when i bring my own parts cos they no need to find. but i agree maybe some workshops may not like cos less untung on from part cost up mah hehehe

Danz...still no news about the court case date?

hehehe no need so expensive...go ask that bangla spray white primer oni n u have matt white aredy la :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:14 AM ----------

so far i never kena b4 this case. my workshops all oso lagi suka when i bring my own parts cos they no need to find. but i agree maybe some workshops may not like cos less untung on from part cost up mah hehehe

Danz...still no news about the court case date?
for me, i always bring my own parts to my wshop, i just pay them for workmanship fees, unless for last min parts i need to change, i will tell them to get it for me......u just tell them yr fren is a supplier in auto parts, so u get it cheap...they wont say anything.....

so far no news from court le :mad:

Good day to all ..

I need to know the suggested engine oil for Mivec 1.6 DOHC 4G92,
Recently me done with general service on timingbelt/water pump/spark plugs and so on..

So for the first time, i used HKS Semi Synthetic 10w 40 4liter engine oil. It suppose to run for 5000km but now its just 3500km ran and the oil stick sitting at 2nd bottom line..:banghead:

Current status:
Engine PnP
Iridium Spark plugs
2" Direct piping
HKS Semi Synthetic 10w 40

The engine oil pretty good though, made...